Spoke On Some Beginner Stock Market Fundamentals As A Guest

in #steemleo5 years ago
Today I had the privilege of presenting some basic stock market fundamentals to a small group as a guest for a webinar. I've introduced individuals to stock market investing before, but this was my first time presenting to a group of any size. As I stated earlier, I was just a guest speaker so I was only speaking for about 7-10 minutes but the information was taken well.

image.png

I'm not an expert by any means so I only stress on enforcing investing principles. Too many people are eager to make big bucks and look for shiny investing strategies that promise big profits without even learning the fundamentals first. Rock-solid fundamentals alone will get you solid returns. I'm only 4+ years in the market and the first two I spent trying to reinvent the wheel, and as a result, saw little return.

It wasn't until I became diligent in tracking data and making my decisions based on the principles that I started seeing some success. I don't have a lot of money in the market by most standards (under 10k), but my percentage gains have been pretty well over time.

Here's one of the documents I shared on the webinar. I spoke on the importance of at least being familiar with the traditional asset sectors (see image below) and shared a list of some things I consider prerequisites before you start investing. Real fundamental, but extremely important stuff.

Screenshot 20190811 at 7.23.08 PM.png

Screenshot 20190811 at 7.23.50 PM.png

This should be a monthly thing so I'll be making posts covering each meeting. I'm also working on a cryptocurrency presentation for the same group so I'll be updating that also.


steemgiphy 1.gif

Sort:  

Financial literacy in the US is lacking, so consider what you did as a great deed to society.

I really appreciate that! And yes, lacking indeed...we just have to spread the info we can

Congratulations @theblvcktable! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 1750 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 2000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70744.80
ETH 3561.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.80