Sort:  

Good work. I'm more a computer builder. But this is interesting. Good to build things. To do things ourselves. I'm 33 and I'm going to learn how to drive.

Thanks. I still have that tractor and used to use it a lot with a tow-behind mower. Now I have a bigger tractor and don't use it much.

That's really quite the project!
I can see how the front spindles might fail under pressure at the elbow, too much pressure on that spot in a turn.

Yeah. The metal is under a lot stress there. The welding heat also made the metal coarse grained and brittle.

After the initial shake out, nothing else has broken. I used to use it all the time for mowing with a 60" tow-behind mower, plowing, disking, and cultivating. Now I mostly just use it with a dump cart. It is like a power wheelbarrow.

A powered dump cart is something I could really use around here. I'm always digging and moving dirt somewhere in the yard. :-)
We don't have enough grass to mow to bother with anything bigger than a push mower, a lot of the yard has been converted from lawn to something else.
As for garden work, I have my dad's old Troy Bilt tiller to use for the hard work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61122.11
ETH 2972.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66