Wooden Beads Galore!

in #steemmakers6 years ago

I love to work with wooden beads. I buy wholesale wooden beads from a supplier who is telling me that they are echo-friendly, made from fast growing, planted trees. Also, they are painted with natural dyes.

My imagination is always at work. Besides making lots of jewelry with these beautiful and colorful beads, I make wall decor and dream-catchers.

Below are some of my creations.

Wooden beads jewelry are very popular in the Caribbean, where everybody hangs out at the beach. Light weight and comfortable, they add glamour to any outfit.

1.jpg

2.jpg

3.jpg

This is a large wall decor, mix media: wooden beads, crystals, fabric and of course, wire, my friend!

4.jpg

... and some dream-catchers, mixed media: wooden beads, cord, wire, feathers.

5.jpg

6.jpg

Hope you like my beaded creations!

2divider.png

Follow me and my stories starjewel.gif

Sort:  

Hello @starjewel! Your beadwork is very beautiful! Do you use a needle or hook to create these? If so we’d love to have you join us for #NeedleWorkMonday and share your creations with us. Any craft that involves a needle is welcome. Every Monday we get together (by using the tag) and share our work, ideas, inspirations and more. We love seeing a project come to life so we ask that you share process pictures with us. No need to wait till a project is complete to share, you can take us along the journey with you :)

I do hope you check out the tag to see other creations and meet other talented crafters. I hope to see you around!!

Thank you for the compliment. I rarely use needles and hooks, but when I have a project involving needlework, I will definitely use your tag and join your community. I already checked some of your articles and I love them!

You’re very welcome! I would love that if you joined us when sharing a needlework project! 😃

Thank you for checking out the tag, I’m glad you loved the articles ~

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 65012.58
ETH 3101.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86