SteemMonsters Giveaway: Guess what's in the pack!

in #steemmonster6 years ago (edited)

Hey all! As you may have noticed, the alpha card pack sale has recently ended, as all 300,000 packs have found their rightful owners! With a small part currently held as reserve for the Kickstarter Pack Distribution.

With beta still being a while away, I decided yesterday evening to get some last-minute packs in and so:

I've recently initiated two other giveaways, which you can find here & here. The format of this giveaway will be a bit different. Instead of guessing my personal ranking of the coolness of different cards, I'm going to have ya'll guess what's going to be in the pack.

You'll have till the payout date of this post to comment on here the 5 cards that you think will be present in the cardpack I'll open. The cardpack opening will be conducted about a week after posting and a post will be made to celebrate the winners.

Here are some simple instructions:

  1. Pick 5 cards you think will be in the card pack I open
  2. Comment them on this post
  3. Wait for the giveaway to end

Now you'll probably be interested to know what kind of prizes there are to win... Let me list:
1 cards correct: Any 8 regular rares (Total BCX = 8) from my collection
2 cards correct: Any 8 regular epics (Total BCX = 8) from my collection
3 cards correct: Alpha Booster Pack
4 cards correct: Any regular legendary from my collection
5 cards correct: Combination of 1, 2, 3 & 4

IMPORTANT NOTE
Every prize can only be won once. In case of multiple winners, a randomized pick of one of the eligible candidates will be done. Whether the card is regular or gold does not matter for a right pick.

I wish you all great luck at guessing the right cards! :)

Sort:  

Kobold Miner
Medusa
Rexxie
Skeleton Assassin
Silvershield Paladin

I see you spread out over all 5 elemental splinters. Nice picks & thank you for entering :)

Giant Roc
Frozen Soldier
Magi of the Forest
Defender of Truth
Haunted Spirit

Thanks for entering :)

Gosh, right about now it would be handy to learn that trick for reading the contents of the booster packs directly off the blockchain. 😆  But then again, you're probably HODLing multiple packs, so I wouldn't know which one in particular you're talking about, haha. Anyway, here's my picks for what I think you'll get...


🙚   SteemMonsters:Site   • Discord   |  Steempunk.net:Site   • Discord   |   Chibera:   • Site   • Discord   🙘

Well, they removed the algorithm for determining the cards from the public, I believe and I'm not sure if there's still a trick for it :P

Thanks for entering and nice entry with those pictures ;)

Heyyyy!!! You won a consolation prize: any 1 epic card (Total BCX = 1) from my collection! Please let me know which one you want!

Check Giveaway Results post

Goblin Shaman
Tyrus Paladium
Spineback Wolf
Magi of the Forest
Flesh Golem

Thanks for entering, good luck!

Thanks, @pizzachain!

Time to eat some god damn pizza!!!!!

I love your name, and I hate your name... pizza... always on my mind.

You won a consolation prize: any 1 regular rare (Total BCX = 1) from my collection. Let me know which one you want!

Check Giveaway Results post

Awesome, @pizzachain - thanks!!! 😀

Haunted Spirit, please!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sent you a haunted spirit :)

You the man!!! Tx 😀

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow great Idea lets do this.

  • Goblin Shaman
  • Crustacean King
  • Devine Healer
  • Twisted Jester
  • Pit Ogre

Hey masterthematrix... You won the tier 2 prize: any 8 regular epics (Total BCX = 8) from my collection! Let me know which ones you want :)

Check Giveaway Results post

Wow what a surprise that is awesome. I will check out your winning post thanks a lot for this opportunity!

Thansk for entering :)

This wild guessing game is awesome, my guess will be:

Fire bettle
Minotaur warrior
Feral spirit
Skeleton assassin
Silvershield paladin

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg
Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 6.25% upvote!
I was summoned by @pizzachain. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...

woosh
A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of @youarehope and @tarc.

Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works

Sabre Shark
Pirate Captain
Giant ROC
Goblin Shaman
Rexxie

But I really hope it's all GOLD baby!

Yeah I also hope it's all gold! :D

Thanks for joining :)

silvershield knight
fire beetle
spineback wolf
sabre shark
frozen soldier

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70455.47
ETH 3561.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71