Climbing the #SteemMonsters table and loving it

in #steemmonster5 years ago

Steem-Monsters-Alpha-Released-696x449.jpg
(bitcoinexchangeguide)

My worst fear about #steemmonsters has come true..... I'm actually starting to really like the game and am now wasting a large part of my spare time battling.

This is all thanks to @coolbowser who kindly gave me a "promo-code" to get a free starter pack after it became a requirement to play along.

https://steemit.com/steemmonster/@welshstacker/well-i-m-back-in-the-steemmonsters-game

It's an incredibly simple game that can never be mastered!! By that I mean, there are so many combinations of battling monsters that even your strongest team can be beaten because of the weaknesses exploited by other monsters.

Can I just also thank a few other steemians for thier gifts and giveaways:

@summertooth

IMG_20181030_165441.png

@o07

IMG_20181030_165632.png

Well, I've finally put together a winning team.... Or at least a team good enough to start climbing up the table.

Screenshot_20181030-163619.png

So watch yourself @coolbowser I'm coming for you.

image.png

unknown.png

Sort:  

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

I still dont understand it to be honest. What do you get for winning?

Stats? Glory? Nahhhhhh........... is there any money to be won?

The higher up the league you finish the more prizes you get. I'm currently in "bronze league 2"(because I'm shit), and I'll get 2 free booster packs. A few more points and I'll be in bronze 3 and it's 3 booster packs.... Then silver 1,2.... You get the picture.

It's more for fun than money, but there are little extras for playing. Last night I won a booster pack for completing a steemmonster challenge.

Badass man! Hopefully I see ya out there some time😎

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by welshstacker from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05