5 hours of Steem Monsters Discussions- Peace Academy and Minnow Mayor Town Hall get invaded by Steem Monsters!

in #steemmonsters6 years ago

Logo2.png

Hey folks. Normally I would do these as two separate posts, but I'm so slammed and tired it's hard to imagine cranking both of them out right meow. I haven't been this exhausted since my last year of grad school while writing my dissertation. I thought I was busy before Steem Monsters launched. That pace would feel like a vacation. It's a wonderful problem to have and one I'm grateful for. I mean... we've sold about $50k worth of Monsters in the first 10 days. That's pretty incredible. You being stoked makes us more stoked.

Peace Academy

The first video is the peace academy. We have a discussion here about how we're going to put the values of Peace, Abundance, and Liberty and weave them into the game. We have a bit of an esoteric adventure figuring out how that might happen and what it's going to look like. Good times!

Minnow Mayor Town Hall

This is 3.5 hours of discussion around steem monsters. We continue the story crafting of Steem Monsters in the first part of the show, and later @yabapmatt comes on and we discuss how to setup some standard rules for how the stats will operate. If you're looking for more detail on rule mechanics we're passionately discussing them in the second half of the show.

Sort:  

Monsters are taking over. Twisted Jester started a Witness campaign!

Twisted Jester.jpg

I haven't watched the full video but I'm hoping that stats and abilities will be representative of what the monsters look like.

Furthermore, in regards to gameplay, will summoners be the ones who have mana and the monsters will be the ones who cost mana to play? How will the specifics of the gameplay work? If you guys haven't really figured all that out yet, I have a lot of gameplay suggestions I can PM you later! :)

Wow, its a new development, the steem monster and am loving every bit of the project, this idea of a project can only be started by a very strong and kind hearted group which is the PAL i just cant wait to see it to fruition, thanks for always being there @aggroad you are a legend among men...cheers

Hi! This is jlk.news intelligent bot. I just upvoted your post based on my criteria for quality. Keep on writing nice posts on Steemit and follow me @jlkreiss to get premium world news updates round the clock! If you like me, just upvote my comment! 🦄🦄🦄

Great development, and I promise to follow this project.. I looks interesting

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Steem Monsters to the moon!

It was a lot of good discussion

This game gonna be boom for all games lovers, thanks for the effort you are putting to make this platform lively.

This show was so awesome to watch! Steem Monsters are the best thing out there since bread & butter, lol! I love them so much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66441.00
ETH 3217.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22