Market Pumps and Monster Tournaments

in #steemmonsters5 years ago

Hey, fun fact. I'm still making tournaments manually. When I do it I make them two weeks in advance of when they are going to happen. Overall we're in a bear market still, but Steem seems to be heading out of it.

Steem Chart

There really isn't that much resistance between here and the 90 cent range. We'll see if we can make it up there! But for now it looks like Steem is set to go on a nice bull run for the next couple of weeks. I don't have a crystal ball and can't tell for sure, but that looks like a good chart to me!

Monster Tournaments

Anyway, what this is doing is inflating how much money is being paid out in tournaments for Steem Monsters.

There's less than two weeks of tournaments planned and there's $5400 to earn. If prices keep rising that's gonna be a lot of money very quickly!

Marketcap

There's a bot in Discord that runs a marketcap command. It tallies prices. There's some argument around how perfect the number is, but it provides a steady means to evaluate how the cards are doing.

We've completely turned around prices, gone up $60,0000+ in under two weeks and it's all been since the launch of tournaments!

Tournaments are going, monster prices are up, and now Steem Prices are spiking. What do you think will happen to the value of cards?

Combine that with some cool new features like card rentals, and a whole new in game currency that you earn by winning matches that we're rolling out and then consider how we're working to bridge other communities/blockchains to come play Steem Monsters and you'll get why Matt and I are feeling rather bullish!

Figure out what's right for you

I can't tell you what's right for your family. Maybe working forever in you corporate job is the thing that's best for you. Maybe you should SODL your house and HODL monsters. IDK, I can't tell you what the right plan is for your family. All I can do is entertain and inform your of some cool stats that are out there. Hopefully you'll figure out what you've been hearing for months: Steem Monsters is cool and is a neat way to stake some crypto.

Now excuse me, I have to get my space suit and moon boots laundered for I what hope is coming soon.

Oh, and don't even get me started about what happens in May when the next BTC halving is under 1 year away...

Sort:  

Awesome, thank you!!

Thank you for the article. Your words can inspire optimism even in a deaf and dumb, blind atheist. RESTEEM!!!

I have to resist my temptation to FOMO and going all in instead of my monthly Dollar Cost Average Strategy! I also find myself anxious for the weekend to get as many tournametunder my belt as possible!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Nice post. Steem is doing very well in the current market situation @aggroed

It is good to see steem in a bull run and maybe the efforts of the devs and promoters have been paying now.

хороший пост! мне нравится.

I've been away from monsters for awhile, but as a wise old Baboon once said to himself "It is time!" - Rafiki

Congratulations @aggroed! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Your post got the highest payout on one day

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

The Monster Tournament is coming with a massive reward! And Steem bull run will definitely shoot the reward to moon!

Right time, right tournament, big reward.

Thanks @aggroed!

I call you ‘the man with a big heart’.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70557.88
ETH 3560.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75