Auctioning Some Steemmonsters Cards

in #steemmonsters5 years ago

images.png

I've always wanted to join steemit but the long wait for an account was awfully long. Too long, if you ask me. So I asked my friend if there were some other way I could get an account. A few weeks ago he told he he had some a way but it was going to cost me money. That was when he introduced steemmonsters to me.

According to him, all I needed to do was buy a starter pack and I would get a new account for free. That was awesome! I didn't have the money though and I explained that to me. My friend was kind enough to lend me the money.

The pain was simple: he would lend me the money, buy a starter pack of steemmonsters cards for me and get the free account that came with it. on my end, I only needed to work my assignment off in my first month on steemit, get enough money and pay him. It was a grand enough plan but we didn't expect one eventuality.

It turns out that the new account can't do much. I talked to my friend and he said I would need to buy some Steem and power up. Now, that was some expenses I didn't calculate. So I went the old way and asked for a loan.

Right now, he's loaned me an estimate of $12. That's roughly 4 thousand naira in Nigerian money. FOUR THOUSAND NAIRA!!! That would feed me for roughly three weeks.

Anyway, I think it's time I sold my cards and get some Steem. Of course, I tried selling to my friend but he seems uninterested. He said there's some way to sell the cards though. All I need is Steem. I think Iwould even sell for less than the cost price.

Say, you want some cards?

Lemme know

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78