Angela's Steemmonsters Adventure - #4 - Giving Thanks and Wondering- Monday, December 3, 2018 - ULOG #40

in #steemmonsters5 years ago

In a short hours it will be exactly four weeks since I played my very first Steemmonster battle. That was after I dropped all inhibitions and chose sweet, unadulterated, clean, playful, gift-that-keeps-giving fun. At last.

Welcome to my Steemmonsters world.


181203,M-2--2.17pm-HS-DQ--4-of-5-complete.png


Hey STEEM and Steemmonster Fam,

Another fast post to ensure it doesn't get relegated to draft heaven for eternity.

I've been battling on and off today in between a couple of my Steemmonster accounts.

I'm trying to figure whether to invest more fiat in Steemmonster cards in preparation for the upcoming tournaments or whether to invest in buying more STEEM and powering up.

I did the latter a couple days ago to reach Minnow status at last.

Would have done it a few weeks ago but got into Steemmonsters and it seemed better to invest all I could in upgrading and leveling up my decks.

But on Friday I got the vibe to just finish up what I started some months ago.... a monthly fiat investment in STEEM to get to that important 500 SP level.


So which do I continue first?

Do I push to get my SP to 1000 before the end of 2018 or do I get my main account's card deck as close to level 6 as I can?

That's the level I want to be at when the tournaments start.

That was to be later in December but I saw earlier today that is now put off until January.

More time to get to 1000 SP AND invest in cards, depending on when in January the tournies actually start.

As I battle, I mull both options.

Then after choosing my Life team for hopefully the last of the five daily quest battles for one of my alt accounts, the waiting for opponent thingy freezes.

Instead of closing my eyes to wait for the sound ding, I look to my left.


Out through the window and past my favorite palm tree with fronds swaying in the healthy breeze, to the blue sky peeking out through a space in the guinep tree beyond.

Sun-kissed palm fronts waving in the foreground, distant crystal clear medium blue sky calling through the cluster of small guinep leaves and branches.

What a miracle.

What simple, sweet beauty.

What a joy to have two working eyes to see and drink in Life showing off to inspire, uplift and commune with me for the few short seconds I gave it then.

Increasing my joy each time I steal another few seconds again and again and again as I write this.

We are so Blessed.

Enjoy the rest of your day and steal some time with the nature around you, waiting to infuse you with energy, healing and balance.

And maybe we'll see each other on the battlefield and get to play a bit as I go back to continue my daily quest rounds for today.

Talk soon,

Angela

PS Here's what I love about battling that's currently available RIGHT NOW via Steemmonsters:

  • extra joy and happiness
  • continuous, evolving daily quest and ranking goals with sweet matching, dependable, ongoing accomplishments and prizes
  • real immediate results
  • AMAZINGLY delicious, regular, hourly and daily heart smiles and fun, extra, happy jump-out-of-bed boost
  • list goes on and on....

If you aren't yet play battling on Steemmonsters, start playing and earning your DAILY GIFT Steemmonsters Booster Pack Prize.

Each daily quest pack prize will have at least one Rare or higher level card that you can either keep or sell on the Steemmonster's market.

GET your STEEMMONSTERS Starter Pack HERE.

You'll find full instructions on how to start battling under 'Battle' then 'How To Play' when you login to your STEEMMONSTERS account.

PPS I'm still practicing my 'not-limiting-to-30 Days' personal Ho'oponopono healing forgiveness and gratitude challenge. I just use the simple 4-line exercise on anything that triggers, saddens, upsets or calls to me for attention during my days, including horrible news and world events.

Here's the four line exercise:

“I’m sorry.
Please forgive me.
I love you.
Thank you.”

And here's my early, first post-HF20 Ho'oponopono inner detox five minute freewrite:

https://steemit.com/ulog/@angelacs/angela-s-five-minute-freewrite-12-day-341-prompt-detox-tuesday-september-25-2018-ulog-29

AND here's where you can get my help in cleaning up whatever aspect of your front burner life issues you choose to at this time so you can more quickly manifest the changes you want to:

http://www.AngelaChenShui.com


Copyright @ Angela Chen Shui.
All Worldwide rights reserved.

Main graphic source, unless specifically stated otherwise, via my Stencil account or personal info screen grabs. #Ulogger footer via @phantum04, page dividers via @kristyglas.

180603,S--Ulogger-footer-ANGELACS--via-phantum04.gif

I'd like to Thank all my followers and regular visitors for your time, energy, kind encouragement, prayers and support via your comments and upvotes.

I'd also like to extend a personal invitation to access special self care individualized sessions:

  • Soul Mate Relationship coaching
  • "Inner Power Hour" Cosmic Healing Guided Meditation
  • Stress and Fear Busting Sound Healing Galactic Toning

To set up an appointment, email me directly via my ”Soul Self Help Insights”) newsletter.
1-off sessions and monthly subscriptions available, Paypal and Steem accepted:
http://www.AngelaChenShui.com

Thank you and Bless you!

Sort:  

Awesome! Keep up the great Steem Monsters posts!! :-) You are doing great!

Silvershield Paladin (815px, 5fps).gif

Too late for upvote to go through, @clove71. My apologies. I'm blaming Steemmonsters. ;)

Thanks so much for always being so encouraging and helpful, Chris. Means a lot!!!

Try to check out the Steem Monsters Tavern, it is tonight at 6 pm I think by @carrieallen and @chrisroberts :-)

Yuppers. 6PM EST (11PM UTC).

See ya there! 😎

So sorry I missed it, @carrieallen! I have to set up an alarm for next week.

Aiiii!!! Missed it! Remembered at around 7:00pm EST, had to go offline for a bit then forgot when I got back!!! Have to set up an alarm for it next week, @clove71.

Thankssss so much for reminder!!!

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 22 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 3 SBD worth and should receive 107 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

you are absolutely amazing, well done on becoming a minnow. I have still to get into steemmonsters, just cant find the time, but my son is playing with my cards on my account. Maybe i should just send him some to his own account incase he robs me lol ( Oh and we give away steemmonsters cards as prizes on the minnow power up league...you can swim with the big fish now)

Getting to this too late for upvote to go through properly it seems, @paulag. My apologies.

Thank you so much! Took too long but so glad to jump in and finish final stretch. ;)

You're way too busy right now probably. It is addictive but not 'can't control myself' addictive. I find it very relaxing. Maybe you could start with ten minutes here and there, whenever a few free minutes appear?

Yes, send him some but let him play both if he wants. ;) And I did NOT know about the Minnow League's Steemmonster prizes! Hmmmmmm.... ;)

I'll come join soon, Paula. You know I can't stay away from your Leagues. ;)

Hello, as a member of @steemdunk you have received a free courtesy boost! Steemdunk is an automated curation platform that is easy to use and built for the community. Join us at https://steemdunk.xyz

Upvote this comment to support the bot and increase your future rewards!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17