Play Steem monsters/Splinterlands and win a Steem Fest Ticket!

in #steemmonsters5 years ago (edited)

If you don´t know what Steem Fest is, check out everything about it in @roelandp´s official announcement here, you can also have a look at the offical web page.

@steemmonsters is the most popular Steem Blockchain based game with thousands of weekly players and tens of thousands of weekly matches and.

@blocktrades and @steemomonsters have decided to join efforts to send one lucky - and skilled at playing the game - player to represent them at Steem Fest with accommodation included and enjoy the greatest Steem Event of the year in Thailand, in early November this year.

This contest is open for everyone and anyone who plays - or wants to play - @steemmonsters, so if you already have some cards you better join the qualifier tournaments! If you still don't have any cards don't worry, getting started is very easy, all you have to do is get your starter pack in the official Steem Monsters website and begin playing!

The Tournament

Since the prize is something you don't see every day, the Final Tournament will have four previous tournament qualifiers, and only the Top 8 players of every Qualifier will be eligible to join the Final one.

To even the table between high profile players and more humble players, giving everyone a fair chance of winning the Steem Fest even ticket, the first qualifier tournament specifications are:

  • Free Entry
  • Silver League
  • No Legendary Cards
  • Single elimination

*The tournament specifications may change for the second qualifier after receiving feedback, but it's most likely these specs will remain the same for the 3 remaining qualifier tournaments.

There will be one Qualifier tournament on each of the next four Sundays (UTC Time zone). The time of the tournaments is different each Sunday to give everyone around the globe a fair chance to join at least one of th tournaments; the tournament dates are as follows:

The Final tournament will be celebrated in August 11th, time to be confirmed.

If you want to attend Steem Fest, all you have to do is join one of these - or all of them - and finish as top 8 in any of them to get an entry ticket for the Final Tournament where the winner will get a Steem Fest Ticket + Accommodation in the offical event hotel.

To join the 1st Qualifier tournament click here

Details and Important things to mention

  • This prize is non-transferable and the winner of the Final tournament will have an event ticket waiting for them in Bangkok.
  • Anyone can join as many tournaments as they wish. If a player who already got an entry ticket for the Final tournament finishes in the Top 8, then the next in line (9th place) will get the entry ticket for the Final Tournament.
  • The Final tournament entry ticket a player gets for finishing top 8 in one of the Qualifiers is non-transferable.
  • There is a minimum of 80 players per qualifier. If the number of participants is fewer, then the tournament will be rescheduled but the date for the Final tournament will remain the same.
  • The number of entry tickets for the final tournament is 32.

The winner of the Final tournament will receive a personalized Steem Fest 4 event ticket and will receive confirmation of booking in the official hotel in Bangkok, Thailand

Extras

If you like this, please give this post a Resteem, let's try to give a chance to go to Steem Fest to anyone who is part of our Blockchain :D

Share this contest in your other social media, let's bring more people to Steem while promoting one of the best Steem events of the year! Remember there are a lot of Tron users playing Steem monsters/Splinterlands, so let's make some noise about this tournament in social media!


This is a @Blocktrades sponsored contest, if you like what they are doing vote for them as witness here

This is a @steemmonsters sponsored contest, if you like what they are doing vote for @yabapmatt and @aggroed as witness here

I'm part of @ocd-witness, if you like what I'm doing here vote for them as witness here

Sort:  

Nice! What a prize for doing something you enjoy :)

I agree with the tags but wish the following could be added so the post showed up on these sites also:

#spt for https://www.splintertalk.io

and #battle for https://www.battlegames.io

I post each day from an alt relating to SM / Splinterlands and will promote this contest in the process.

And I'm in, but already I know it's going to be tough!

Ah great! I'll do the pertinent changes thanks for mentioning it!

Hopefully a lot of people take this chance to compete for the Ticket, we definitely want a Steem monsters addict going to Steemfest!

Good luck in the tournament!

No worries :)

Pretty sure there will be a load of entries for this one as the 14th approaches. There are some quality players/addicts signed up already!

Lol, early birds ! :)

First in, first out :D (That's me btw when I look at the competition!)

Lol, I totally suck at silver league usually.. but that was when I had a few almost maxed teams and ended up in Diamond at the end of the season. Right now I'm not that sure if I'm better of at silver lol.. Sold a lot of cards as it was so expensive to max them while leasing was also an option, and then I became the burning queen (at least of our Team Possible server lol) as it got me a lot of DEC :) but hey, I have to try !

Did you burn duplicates or just go on a 'this is a shit card' rampage? :)

DECs aren't too hard to come by with an hour or so gameplay each day, but the cards are becoming more rare. Hmmm!

Probably (don't want to think about it too much lol) I also made some mistakes burning those that I should have sold instead. Because at first I only looked at the amount of DEC, then I noticed summies not getting much dec at all (even the gold ones) .. But yeah I had a LOT of duplicates, but also burned a lot of others after a while when I got the burning vibe hehe.. I believe if you look in gfriend96's post I'm spot 22 and close to a million DEC :p wish I could have hodl'd that lol..

But I also pulled 3 GFL already, quite a few Gold Epics and sold quite a few of these cards for very very good prices :)

I'm not in gold yet atm and then the games only give you like 35 DEC .. so an hour playing isn't that worth it.. That's why I combined the 2 alts I had back to my main, so I have a bit more cards again lol.. If you're in diamond the DEC is really sweet...

Holy DEC balls!

https://www.splintertalk.io/spt/@gfriend96/steemmonsters-2019-07-04-10-02-52-dec-acquisition-rank

Over 10000 STEEM if the top owners could sell that (which they couldn't all in one go).

Damn, I thought I was doing ok with 11k worth :D

Lol, yeah that's a LOT of money there ...

Who knows...
I used to kick everyone's ass at silver league, but since I only have 2 higher level decks left, I seem to have lost touch with silver :0(

I'm going to have to contact a few rent-a-card buddies I think :D

Ha, nice. First, blocktrades withdraws witness vote for aggroed (i was very pissed about that action and withdrew my blocktrades witness vote)
Now they are working together (will put my vote back)
This news makes me happy, wish it was diamond league though, playing Silver is lottery style.

Posted using Partiko Android

It is great to see how big fishes join efforts, brings up the spirit. Good to hear from you man, are you planinng on going to this year's SF? I'm already tweaking up a bit on the rules for this week's one to rise the stakes.

i have all intentions to go SF, only price might be a small issue; so the bigger the stake, the more i can recover my cost :-)

Posted using Partiko Android

What an awesome contest! I doubt I would be able to travel to Steem Fest (or even make it to to the final) but I will happily join the tournament fun. :)

I was just wrapping up my daily SM play time (should be sleeping) when I saw your post come across. It's great to see this partnership between SteemMonsters/Splinterlands and blocktrades. One lucky winner is going to have a NICE vacation!

Great that you didn't miss it! This week's tourney will have a different setup :D

Awesome :) Even though I think card limits should be a little higher to prevent multi accounts!

Is there any way of knowing if alts are connected? The cards should have to be lease from the main account to the alt, right? Perhaps including the rule that it's only allowed to play the main account and no alts is good. That way if an alt finishes top 8, then it's automatically disqualified and the place goes to the one who finished 9th.

Is this a good solution to not having to rise the card limit?

I'm worried about raising the card limit too much and making it a "pay to win" or "only the rich players will have a shot with very expensive cards", which is exactly why the card limit is how it is.

Thanks for the feedback, this is important so I know what/if to tweak something for the next tournaments.

If one is smart, alts are made without delegations. I guess you would have to check manually which accounts are „real“ ones and which are alts.

Nice! I've been trying via actifit might as well double up via steem monsters too :P come on steemfest gods pick me

Good luck my friend! The next tournament will be published in a bit :)

Playing Splinterlands and getting the chance to win this amazing prize is truly a gift. Thank you to @blocktrades and @steemmonsters for setting this up. Joining the line up as well

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks for joining! It does sound good, I wish I could join myself :P

Fun :D

Posted using Partiko iOS

Fantastic, I love it. Not far from Korea to Thailand either, so the winner will enjoy a very cheap holiday ;)

Wow, that's great! Happy to see one another contest to win a ticket :) put them on my calendar :)

Man, that is huge! Even I am not planning a trip I will join that and if I should win donate or exchange to DEC lol.

Great initiative! A reason to play more and do some more training excersie!

talk to me if you win, i want to go and i have loads of DEC, cards, etc :-)

Posted using Partiko Android

Sure - I missed first tournament. Given I spend shit loads of Steem fro DEC already and currently only get crap on any packs I buy (BETA, ORBS) with 100% potions I am not sure I want these DEC anymore. Even the delegation is not really adding enough DEC to make it enjoyable right now.

If I win you are on the list.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64799.61
ETH 3102.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83