Tales From The Steem Monsters Nursery - 005

in #steemmonsters6 years ago


Kick Starter Starter Pack Surprise


Yesterday morning I received an email to say that my Kick Starter Steem Monsters Starter Pack and free Steem Account were ready to be claimed.

I've written previously about my indecision about whether or not to create a new account, just for Steem Monsters but I still had not decided.

In the end I went for the easy option and claimed my starter pack through this account. Not ideal from a naming point of view, as the name has nothing to do with the Steem Monsters game but, at least I have a small amount of Steem Power here, which I'm assuming will be needed in order to be able to play the game.

If I created a new account I'd be starting at 0 instead of 25. Not a huge amount but it might make all the difference in whether this account can play or not.

This is all a it of an unknown since HF20.

So, after a lot of messing around and clicking the wrong buttons I found that I could log straight into Steem Monsters with @artysteps, even though I've never actually created an SM account with this name. All very confusing.

And, my oh my, look at the first thing I saw?

steem monsters gift.jpg

Somewhere along the line I must have won 5 cards from @clove71 or she saw one of my posts and took pity on me.

Whatever, it was a lovely surprise to see I had these unexpected cards waiting for me so thank you very much @clove71 and apologies for not thanking you sooner.

It turned out just as well I chose this account or I may never have known those cards were there.

Next I just followed the instructions in the email (no confusion this time) and claimed my starter pack.

steem monsters new account.jpg

So in the words of Steem Monsters . . .

This account is in the game!

Woo hoo!

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

This post is part of a series documenting my journey with the game of Steem Monsters.

I have called it 'Tales From The Steem Monsters Nursery' since, having no previous knowledge/experience of such things it feels like I'm a toddler, back at nursery school. Except I have a lot more thinking about how hard it is to understand than a toddler ever would! 😂

My Previous Posts:
004 - I'm Still Not Ready
003 - I'm Not Ready
002 - I'm Winning Steem Monsters
001 - Am I Catching The Steem Monsters Bug?

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

Ready to Buy Your First Starter Pack And Join The fun?

Click Here and I'll personally help you as much as I can. 😁

Sort:  

Glad you are here! It is an exciting time when battles start tomorrow!!!
Cerberus (854px, 23.976fps).gif

I'm all over the place at the moment @clove71. Sorry to take so long to reply to your comment. Thank you for visiting. 😁

Oh, I have came way way late to comments and better late than never lol, It is hard to keep up with it all...:-) Hope your day is great!

Thank you @clove71. Hope you have fun too! 😁

Looking forward to playing with you on Sunday, if you’re up for a friendly match! ;)

Sorry to take so long to reply @oleg326756. I only just saw this!

I don't think we''ll be meeting on the battle field anytime soon. You're in a completely different league from me. Literally! 😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66407.27
ETH 3219.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34