Tales From The Steem Monsters Nursery - 019

in #steemmonsters5 years ago


Rule Changes And A Selennia Sky


It's been quite a while since I posted about my Steem Monsters experience.

In that time Season 2 has ended and there have been big rule changes.

Basically, every game played is now played with a different player and with different rules, mana etc.

I'm not sure what this will mean for me in the long term since I'm actually not very good at putting teams together on the fly.

Since I'm only in the bottom league at present I'm managing to cope with the daily quests.

Fortunately the number needed to win before completing the quest has dropped from 10 to 5. This is just as well as it's taking me way longer to complete it now.

Yesterday was the first day paying under the new rules and I was able to complete a couple of quests.

I'm very pleased I did since I found this Selenia Sky in one of the packs I won:

selenia and impaler.jpg

I'm not sure how to take advantage of her but no doubt I will learn. The fact that it came with an impaler was just icing on the cake.

My plan is still to play in the Bronze League. I'm sure I have the skill to go much higher but we shall see. Well that's it for today but . . .

Stay tuned for the next thrilling instalment! 😂 😂 😂

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

This post is part of a series documenting my journey with the game of Steem Monsters.

I have called it 'Tales From The Steem Monsters Nursery' since, having no previous knowledge/experience of such things it feels like I'm a toddler, back at nursery school. Except I have a lot more thinking about how hard it is to understand than a toddler ever would! 😂

My Previous 10 SM Posts:

018 - Steemfest, Bots and Selenia
017 - Questing and Sorting
016 - Questing and Getting Used To The Leagues
015 - Trying To Get Organised
014 - Loving The Quests
013 - Quests and Leagues and Openings
012 - Steem Monsters Daily Quests Begin
011 - Still Grinding On
010 - Ginding On
009 - Kick Starter Packs
008 - Beta Card Gift Packs

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

Ready to Buy Your First Starter Pack And Join The fun?

Please consider supporting me by buying through my link and I'll personally support you as much as I can. 😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30