Tales From The Steem Monsters Nursery - 020

in #steemmonsters5 years ago


The Joys Of Surrender


Today is my third day playing in Steem Monsters Season 3 and every day I'm learning something new within the big rule changes.

It has been interesting to see how the vast majority of players have found it harder to play now that every game played is played with a different player and with different rules, mana etc.

Some of the high level players have been struggling playing level 1 games and those of us used to level 1 have been struggling with so many high powered players pitted against us. This is because at the start of this season everyone's ranking was put back to 0.

This was very frustrating for a couple of days when I was pitted against players with rankings as high as 1000 when mine was just over 100.

However, yesterday I discovered there is an easy way out of that frustration. I can hit the "surrender" button which ends the game. So no more waiting around while they compile their team and I compile my team. I can get out before it's begun.

You do get a warning that your ranking will be reduced if you surrender but when there's such a big gap we're only talking 2 points so it doesn't matter.

And for now, while I'm working out how it all works I'm happy just to get my daily quest and not worry about where I am in the league.

All in all I would say it's going better than I expected. Especially now the "surrender" button is my friend. 😂

I've lost track of which cards I've won in the last couple of days but this was one of my favourite packs:

lord of darkness.jpg

I haven't really learned how to play the Lord of Darkness yet but it looks like a pretty powerful card. 😁

That's it for today. Have fun out there and . . .

Stay tuned for the next thrilling instalment! 😂 😂 😂

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

This post is part of a series documenting my journey with the game of Steem Monsters.

I have called it 'Tales From The Steem Monsters Nursery' since, having no previous knowledge/experience of such things it feels like I'm a toddler, back at nursery school. Except I have a lot more thinking about how hard it is to understand than a toddler ever would! 😂

My Previous 10 SM Posts:

019 - Rule Changes And A Selennia Sky
018 - Steemfest, Bots and Selenia
017 - Questing and Sorting
016 - Questing and Getting Used To The Leagues
015 - Trying To Get Organised
014 - Loving The Quests
013 - Quests and Leagues and Openings
012 - Steem Monsters Daily Quests Begin
011 - Still Grinding On
010 - Ginding On
009 - Kick Starter Packs
008 - Beta Card Gift Packs

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

Ready to Buy Your First Starter Pack And Join The fun?

Please consider supporting me by buying through my link and I'll personally support you as much as I can. 😁

Sort:  

Your outstanding gaming content has caught our eyes and is rewarded with an upvote. Please visit our page @steemgg to learn more about Steemgg, the first html5 gaming platform built on the Steem Blockchain.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78