Tales From The Steem Monsters Nursery - 033

in #steemmonsters5 years ago


Most Bizarre Game Ever


When I want to get away from the Steem Monsters bots dominating the Silver or Gold Leagues I'll start to play a Level 1 account in the hope that there won't be any there.

This afternoon I did exactly that and got matched against an account playing Level 2 summoners and the team I needed for my Daily Quest wasn't available so I decided to surrender.

Then, at the last minute I thought I might as well put in a team of my DQ spliter just in case they flee the field. So, at the last minute I shoved in a black summoner and just one card.

And, then, unbelievably that single level 1 card, against a team of 5, won! 😱

What? Eh? A bit of a shocker that! 😁

If you want to watch the game you can do so on this link: https://steemmonsters.com?battle=c255dd04befd05fcde1ccb1cdcdd62949db930bc&ref=phoenixfest


bizarre game.jpg


With regard the rest of the Season I'm still not very enthusiastic about game play all the future.

Some prize changes were announced today but, apparently, it only makes a difference to the people at the top again. i.e. there will now be prizes for the top 50 rather than the top 20. So nothing as yet for those of us without decks who have no chance of getting into the top 50.

I'm already beginning to think about the best exit strategy for me which is a shame but I'm not going to get into the top 50 and tournaments don't work for me either so I'm not sure what else there is for me.

That's it for today. Have fun out there! 😁

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

Ready to Buy Your First Starter Pack And Join The "fun"?

You can do so here my link and I'll personally support you as much as I can. 😁
~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

This post is part of a series documenting my journey with the game of Steem Monsters.

I have called it 'Tales From The Steem Monsters Nursery' since, having no previous knowledge/experience of such things it feels like I'm a toddler, back at nursery school. Except I have a lot more thinking about how hard it is to understand than a toddler ever would! 😂

My Previous 10 SM Posts:

032 - Worst Day Ever On Steem Monsters
031 - I'm Still Here!
030 - I'm Out Of Here!
029 - Finally The Bots Have Moved On
028 - Game Play Slowed Right Down For Me
027 - Still No Time To Learn
026 - No Time To Learn
025 - Tears Before Bedtime
024 - Season Four - All Change
023 - Steem Monsters Quests
022 - Steem Monsters Good News
021 - Still Grinding Away
020 - The Joys Of Surrender

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73