Steemmonsters Test Server Battles Experience Plus GIveaway

in #steemmonsters6 years ago

Screenshot 20180915 at 9.50.36 PM.png

Well I have been battling on the test server for the past couple of days, and it has been a lot fun. They just recently move the mana cap from 20 to 25 making for some interesting lineups but by far and away anything with the Angel of Life and the Divine Healer is pretty stout. I believe they are going to have to weaken the Angel of Life card somehow. I am not sure how, but I believe just raising the mana on that card from 5 to 7 will probably fix that.

The legendary dragon cards can be really good. A lot of users right now are using the Lighting Dragon because of its stun capabilities. I would say most users are using those three cards in various lineups. With the mana cap change it seems really difficult to find a red lineup that does well. I haven't been able to put one together that can beat a team that has a Angel of Light and Divine Healer in the lineup. I also think the red cards need to be a little stronger. Right now, in the test server I hardly ever run up against a red team right now. Since the mana cap has changed, it has made it hard to try different variation of cards because you will get hammered by any deck that has the Angel of Light and Divine Healer together.

Right now there is that much strategy in the game, but supposedly they are going to be implementing that down the road. I am not sure what that will entail but it will probably be something along the lines of changing around cards during rounds or playing the best of three matches. This way there will be more skill involved in the process of this game if not, then users can just look at top users playing, and just copy their decks. This will take the fun out of the game to me, if they don't implement some kind of skill based process in the game mechanics. These are just some of my thoughts on battling going on right now. I look forward to playing with other people here next Sunday when battling will be released to everyone that wishes to partake. I am not sure when tournament prizes will be run but I hope they will not happen until there is more skill based game. I look forward to see what Steemmonsters has in the pipeline.

If you have read through all of this then you are down to the part of my giveaway. I have decided to do a giveaway on my favorite card which is the Enchanted Pixie. All you need to do is to leave a comment and that will be your entry.

Sort:  

Cool stuff mate I haven't watched many videos yet just happy winging it and battling soon.

Posted using Partiko Android

I am not sure what my team will be. I have been thinking about going with a dragon team.

so far the best teams I can make is Life / Earth and Death ! but as we have not played yet , I wont know for sure which is my best team until I can try them out . Thanks for the information its much appreciated , im glad these test games are being done to improve the game and change up some the cards before the battles start ! See you there @barne734 !👿👾👽👺👹

the life teams right now are by far the best

Good to know, they are looking pretty good , my best card though right now is Spirit of the Forest, I may have to build some up or wait and see first how my decks play , which I think a lot of people will do and then start buying cards like crazy lol!👍👍👍😊😁

Posted using Partiko Android

I haven't put a team together yet @barne734. Every time I start looking my brain just shuts down. So many things to consider!

I'll just play like a fool and get my ass whooped, but it will be fun :D
thanks for the giveaway...

Enchanted Pixie, I don't have one of those yet.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34