Steemmonsters Update w/Giveaway

in #steemmonsters6 years ago

Screenshot 20180915 at 9.50.36 PM.png
I just wanted to give a quick update about Steemmonsters since I have access to the test server. I will say the game is pretty fun but it still has a long ways to go to be a big hit. It sounds like they have a lot of different things in the pipeline though. I believe one of the things is to be able to change cards before a round while battling. This will add a bit of skill to the game which I believe will make it more interesting.

Right now, they are changing the mana cap every so often to keep things interesting. This has changed from 20 to 25 to 15 to 22 to 18. Currently the mana cap is 18. It definitely can be difficult to draft a good team. We even have access to maxed out decks. When we have to start using our own cards Sunday, that will probably change everything. I don't even know what I am going to do since I am so used to using a maxed out deck. Personally, I am not even close to having a maxed out deck. It seems like the death team is really good especially with low mana caps. I am still having problems being able to find a fire team that actually does well. Plus, one of my favorite cards (Rexxie), you can't even use because it is so under powered.

For anybody that doesn't know, battling will begin this Sunday, which is just a couple days away. I believe we will see a new bid under the steemmonsters market and maybe the steem market when this happens. Also, November is when paid tournaments will start. Supposedly, this is when mass marketing will begin also.

Now, I need to announce some winners from my previous giveaways. The first giveaway was for the Elven Cutthroat. The winner of this card is @sardonic. The second giveaway was for a Enchanted Pixie. The winner of this card is @jznsamuel. These cards will be transferred shortly.

Now I am going to announce a giveaway on one of the stronger cards that I have tested in the beta server. This card has a lot of health and can heal itself and also can reflect magic blasts. Plus it can damage another monster pretty significantly. The card I will be giving away is the Haunted Spirit. Please just leave a comment to be entered into the contest. I will draw the winner in a few days.
Screenshot 20181012 at 6.15.57 AM.png

Please follow me if you would like to see more updates and giveaways like this one. Thanks.

Sort:  

Register PIVOT to get BTC Bonus:PIVOT is a community for cryptocurrency investors. https://www.pivot.one/app/invite_login?inviteCode=okyoqf

thanks for the giveaway @barne734

Thanks for the chance to win! I hope I do!

yay, thanks! i love pixie <3

Thank you for the card! Such generosity!

Boo ....

Thanks for the giveaway !

Thanks for your insight about the game mechanics. Steemmonsters is going to be a lot of fun can't wait until sunday!

it really is a very nice card....good luck to everybody

need the card to combine it for a higher level....thanks!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10