Steem Monsters : GAHH!! I'm an idiot!!

in #steemmonsters5 years ago (edited)

Adobe_Post_20190415_133532.png

Following up from my previous @steemmonsters post, thanks to @jk6276 I finally know why I wasn't able to pick my best cards for battles.

And now this page makes sense...

Screenshot_20190415-132529_Chrome.jpg

If you're new to my Monsters journey..

I've had cards since last year. I bought a few alpha and beta packs and forgot about them (despite all the urging and hype from my homies). Then a few weeks ago, while I was bored waiting for Hubby to come home, I decided to give the game a go and that's pretty much the start of my obsession.

Since then I've been playing every day and spending my hard earned SBD/STEEM on cards so I can try and climb tiers and earn more reward cards every day.

Spoiled from my lucky life, I have a general "She'll be right." approach in most things and I usually just go about my business winging things which often works out for me, so I figured it should be the same with Steem Monsters right?

Yes and No.

Sure I got super lucky and got a 25 win streak straight off the bat, but it was followed by 10+ losing crash back down to earth.

Said crash indicated I needed more and better cards so I went on a shopping spree / levelling up frenzy for days not really knowing much else other than to check the stats section of each card so I know what I'll get when I upgrade the card.

Stupid me didn't really put too much thought on summoner stats and this is where it's gone sideways for me.

UGH!!!!!!

This is what I mean by gone sideways...

Exhibit A. Fire Element

Check out my summoner Malric Inferno ☆ 3.
Then check out Cerberus I have 2 one on ☆ 1 and the other ☆4.

Screenshot_20190415-132301_Chrome.jpg

For ages I've been wondering why I've only been able to pick the ☆1 one when I have a kick ass ☆4.

That's cos as @jk6276 said I need to upgrade my summoner.

My summoner is only ☆3 and I need a ☆4 summoner to use my ☆4 Cerberus.

GAHHH!!!! Bloody GAHHHH!!!!!!

That's not all either...

Exhibit B:

Level 2 Summoner.
Level 4 Water Elemental.

Screenshot_20190415-132431_Chrome.jpg

Exhibit C:

Level 3 Summoner.
Level 4 Crystal Warewolf
Level 3 Defender of Truth

Screenshot_20190415-132750_Chrome.jpg

Exhibit D:

This one's a doozy.....

Level 2 Summoner.
Level 4 Haunted Spirit.
Level 4 Twisted Jester.
Level 3 Undead Priest.
Level 4 Skeletal Warrior.

Screenshot_20190415-132836_Chrome.jpg

But wait, more GAHHHs....

Because most of my summoner are Alphas, that means it's more expensive to upgrade them.

And guess who accidentally converted their alpha death summoner to betas the other night...

giphy.gif

Seriously, can we move that convert button over to the other side of the screen or something? It's way too close to the combine cards button.

Woooosah!

It's depressing as all get up.

I don't even wanna deal right now so imma get back to my gardening.

If you're in the same monster boat as me..

🤗❤🤗

I feels yo pain.

PicsArt_07-23-09.48.38.png

Sort:  

I'm glad I could help. The summoners get expensive to level up and alphas even more so. Personally I'd sell the alphas to buy betas, but the alphas are probably a better long term investment.

Posted using Partiko Android

I originally bought cards as investments not to play with so most of my cards were Alphas, but since I started playing I needed more 💪 to get ahead and coupled with late night card merging/buying I've stuffed up heaps along the way and I have less alphas now. Spew.

Now I'm just trying to save up to upgrade my summoners. Eventually I'll want beta summoners so I can sell my alpha ones. But who knows when that's gonna happen lol

Posted using Partiko Android

Patience Grasshopper..........

Lol 😁😁
Tomorrow is another day....
Another day, another post payout... 😂😂

Posted using Partiko Android

I did the exact same thing starting out. I couldn't understand why I couldn't play my higher level cards.

Come sit with me brother. 🤗
What did you end up doing? Sell the cards or saved up to level up your summoners?

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Hi @bearone!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.747 which ranks you at #1553 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 151 places in the last three days (old rank 1704).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 211 contributions, your post is ranked at #16.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88