Steem Monsters : Silver I & why aren't I using my best cards?

in #steemmonsters5 years ago (edited)

Guess who finally broke through the 1700 barrier!??!!

giphy (1).gif

Thank you giphy for letting me get my feelings across screens.

After hustling for so so long and painful, depressing, demoralising losing streaks.

More steem spent on levelling up cards and heaps and heaps of practice battles in between, I finally got there!!!

I thought I broke the game tonight cos I kept getting an error about the daily quest, so I left it for a bit, watched a movie, checked back and it was back to normal.

Today's quest made me play with the life summoner ~ my least used, yet recently upgraded set of cards. I went in nervous as.f.

I crawled my way up from the low 1200s last night to a respectable mid 1500s early this morning and I wasn't keen on sliding back down.

But to my surprise I went pretty good with the Life cards!! Like, win streak good which boosted me up to 1700 and Silver I ~ which meant I got 4 bonus cards today!!

20190413_222119.jpg

I was so damn happy. Even hubby was happy and I reckon bub nugget was happy too!

But here's the thing....

I noticed my best cards weren't part of my battle line up.

I hope you can zoom in and have a closer look.

Here's what I have.

Screenshot_20190413-221013_Chrome.jpg

Here's what I played with.

20190413_220637.jpg

20190413_223030.jpg

Silvershield Paladin Lvl 3 ~ using Lvl 2
Defender of Truth Lvl 3 ~ using Lvl 2
Peacebringer Lvl 3 ~ using Lvl 2

What's up with that?

I noticed the same thing with some of my Earth cards.

I did level up quite a few cards the other night but I was "pretty sure" I didn't buy any with the clocks next to it. Then again, it was really late.

How do I find out what's going on with my cards?

Even though I wasn't using my best cards I still won so that's good, but I'm baffled and concerned. Is this a temporary thing or did I break the game? 😱

Any theories? Can you help a sister out?

I'll try to investigate further tomorrow. For now I think I can sleep easy tonight knowing I've reached my 1700 goal and got me 4 free cards today 😉

Good night peeps!!

PicsArt_07-23-09.48.38.png

Sort:  

One strategy is to put your "tank healer" in the second place. So, as they take damage (and hopefully survive) they get healed. Your 'Divine Healer' is perfect for this.

Then third and fourth spots (if the match has the mana allowance for it) could be characters that have sneak or magic. It's a double combo.
Feral Spirit has sneak, so does Elven Cutthroat.

Congrats on getting to 1700 ranking. That number will drop when the tournament ends in 2 days, it's just their way of keeping things fairer, but you can always get it back again.

I got the gold league twice, but I am back in the silver league again.
It's not easy. Keep going.

You will need to level up your summoner. The cards level is capped depending on the level of the summoner . Need to level up Tyrus Palladium.

Posted using Partiko Android

Ahhhhh!!!! You're a gem @jk6276! Thanks so much for that. For sure now I can sleep tight!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Hi @bearone!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.753 which ranks you at #1535 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 168 places in the last three days (old rank 1703).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 189 contributions, your post is ranked at #14.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.39
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70118.22
ETH 3546.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.89