SteemMonsters : The Addiction is REAL

in #steemmonsters5 years ago (edited)

20190411_121859.jpg

I told myself last night that I wouldn't play @steemmonsters until my daily quest was due cos I went to bed at 3am last night trying to end the night on a high after a horrendous, HORRENDOUS 8 game losing streak.

😭😭😭😭😭😭😭

That was legit painful ya'll. Towards the end there I actually started praying 🙏

Yet here I am getting my game on while I'm waiting for my laundry to finish...

Why the sudden obsession?

Well, @mattclarke (my game advisor) told me the higher my rank is the more cards I get when I complete my dailies. So for the last couple of days I've been trying to learn the game and work on my deck, buying more cards and levelling up my cards so I can "get there".

Just so you know I'm serious....

Screenshot_20190411-123310_Chrome.jpg

😱😱😱😱😱😱

Lemme just say I can't wait for my next post payout and I wish I won @holoz0r's deck delegation comp cos the competition for Silver tier is hectic and sister just can't get to 1700.

Oh, the pain..... Can you feel my pain!? I think I had a 10 game losing streak last night/morning... 😭

20190411_124013.jpg

giphy.gif

So I think for now I better back off a bit. Try to breathe. Heal.. Do the gardening.. Get on the cross trainer.... Anything but play! Cos I'm stuffing up my wins to loss ratio!!

If you're reading this and maybe taking pity on me.

Gimme pointers! What am I doing wrong? How can I improve? Got a deck you wanna lend a sister 😉.

In the meantime I think I'll sit here and enjoy my vegemite and cheese sandwich, my guava and enjoy this gorgeous day.

20190411_113704.jpg

Catch you gorgeous peeps later and hope you have a great Thursday!!

PicsArt_07-23-09.48.38.png

Sort:  

omg you killing me hahaha. I can't believe you are addicted now!!

Omg me either and Hubby's like.. So why are you only just starting to play now?....

🙄😒😒😒

Posted using Partiko Android

tell him i need all my gaming and asian tv time before the little one comes into this world hahaha

Lol I will but can so see feeding times being steem monsters / asian drama times 😂😂 Gonna take mum multitasking to a whole new level!!

Posted using Partiko Android

You'll spend even more soon! :p

Posted using Partiko Android

Shhhh!!! Dont say that!! As it is I'm waiting very impatiently for post payouts!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Just another reason to live!

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm reading.. just another reason to post multiple blogs a day.... 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

You have a "game advisor"? Uh oh.

That reminds me of a certain off shore Binary Options broker who used to call me whenever I logged in. I never answered and they didn't need me to. I burned through my deposit within a week.
1, 5 & 15 minute trades. Talk about addictive!
That was 8-9ys ago. Took some free courses. Learned how to lose 1/4 that amount, 6 times slower. That gave me the confidence to keep risking forward. I ended up here.

Anyway- This is your intervention / sponsor calling from the US. (it is 60 degrees and raining) You can stop sending away your earnings. We both know you can because you already have.

Fixed ~;?)

Lol I keep thinking money spent on monster cards isnt money lost but an actual investment and over time 🤞 these cards are gonna be worth more than what I've spent on them.

So technically I havent lost money yet 😉

Have you played steem monsters??

Lemme get you my referral link 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

I don't really buy a lot of cards so I just die horribly when I get to silver XD If it's any consolation I'm floundering along between 700 and 900 at the moment (depending on how badly I get annihilated by level 3 cards, which I also have but can't use XD)

I'm actually really glad the daily quest thing is in there as it gives me a nice stopping point, if not for that I probably would have continued not playing XD

I wish I bought more cards last year when steem was worth a lot more. I have serious regrets right now lol

I'll probably never get past silver at this point. I believe I'm sitting back down at 1400 at the moment from just being 40 points shy off 1700.

😭😭😭

I wish I paid more attention to everyone raving about it last year. I'm sure someone would have mentioned daily reward cards then... to think I've been missing out this whole time 😂😭😂😭

Posted using Partiko Android

I have Friends that Tolerate my Addiction and Tell me I need to Go To Bed When the Sun goes Down, I Think You understand @bearone

Lol I hear ya @stokjockey. I think it's cos hubby has been working late that I have so much extra time to play. I need someone to tell me to go to bed, but maybe it's the look on my face while I'm on a losing streak that makes people back out of the room slowly without saying a word.

And since we SSG over here, just wanna say I just got a whooping from @goldmatters..... 😳💀

Hi @bearone!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.657 which ranks you at #1702 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 9 places in the last three days (old rank 1693).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 228 contributions, your post is ranked at #56.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28