I HIT DIAMOND 2!!!

in #steemmonsters5 years ago

OMG!!!

I was ecstatic to hit Diamond League in the first place, but when I saw that he jump to rewards cards went from 50 to 65, a big bump of 15 cards, as opposed to all Leagues below that have a jump of 5 cards, I set myself up to win my way to Diamond 2.

It didn't go without a hitch. It was painful. My step-daughter sat while she watched, helped me pick some cards when my brain had me staring at the screen and blinking, unable to focus on which cards to choose. I went mostly with Earth Splinter and sometimes Water. Earth is my strongest you see. Then I was just a few points away from Diamond 2, I just needed one more win. And I lost. Big time lost. So I would win again, and again.

Every. Single. Time. I got. To only need one more win, I lost again. It was so frustrating, so annoying. AARRRGH!

And then I DID IT! I finally did it! I thought the previous win would get me there, but I was short of 4 points. FOUR points.

Well, it's nice to have hit Diamond 2. I don't know if I'll ever be able to hit that League again in future League seasons. But at least for now, I can relax knowing that in two days' time, I will receive 65 cards. Phew. That was exhausting.

Diamind 2.jpg

Sort:  

Gratz! I always keep expecting every league as well that this time will be last time I get so high in ranking. I've been blessed a few times to be able to keep placing where I do.

Have a great weekend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70884.24
ETH 3570.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76