The 12 Days OF Christmas - Steem Monsters Edition

in #steemmonsters5 years ago


To mark the festive season, I came up with a new version of the "12 Days of Christmas", loosely based on the 12 Rules of Combat from Steem Monsters. Okay, perhaps more based on than loosely :D

I have no music to accompany my singing, but if you like you can sing along with me. This is an unedited video, so you see me being and at the end, I have a moment where I wonder if I skipped a verse or not. So the blooper is included in the video ;)

Here are the lyrics so you can follow along:

On the first day of Christmas, my true love gave to me:
A standard Steem Monsters deck.

On the second day of Christmas, my true love gave to me:
Two basic monsters,
And a standard Steem Monsters deck.

On the third day of Christmas, my true love gave to me:
Three melee mayhems,
Two basic monsters,
And a standard Steem Monsters deck.

On the fourth day of Christmas, my true love gave to me:
Four practice targets,
Three melee mayhems,
Two basic monsters,
And a standard Steem Monsters deck.

On the fifth day of Christmas, my true love gave to me:
Five super sneaks!
Four practice targets,
Three melees,
Two basic monsters,
And a standard Steem Monsters deck.

On the sixth day of Christmas, my true love gave to me:
Six silent Summoners,
Five super sneaks!
Four practice targets,
Three melees,
Two basic monsters,
And a standard Steem Monsters deck.

On the seventh day of Christmas, my true love gave to me:
Seven siding monsters,
Six silent Summoners,
Five super sneaks!
Four practice targets,
Three melees,
Two basic monsters,
And a standard Steem Monsters deck.

On the eighth day of Christmas, my true love gave to me:
Eight truest aims,
Seven siding monsters,
Six silent Summoners,
Five super sneaks!
Four practice targets,
Three melees,
Two basic monsters,
And a standard Steem Monsters deck.

On the ninth day of Christmas, my true love gave to me:
Nine lost Legendaries,
Eight truest aims,
Seven siding monsters,
Six silent Summoners,
Five super sneaks!
Four practice targets,
Three melees,
Two basic monsters,
And a standard Steem Monsters deck.

On the tenth day of Christmas, my true love gave to me:
Ten commons rising,
Nine lost Legendaries,
Eight truest aims,
Seven siding monsters,
Six silent Summoners,
Five super sneaks!
Four practice targets,
Three melees,
Two basic monsters,
And a standard Steem Monsters deck.

On the eleventh day of Christmas, my true love gave to me:
Eleven magic weaklings,
Ten commons rising,
Nine lost Legendaries,
Eight truest aims,
Seven siding monsters,
Six silent Summoners,
Five super sneaks!
Four practice targets,
Three melees,
Two basic monsters,
And a standard Steem Monsters deck.

On the twelfth day of Christmas, my true love gave to me:
Twelve unprotected monsters,
Eleven magic weaklings,
Ten commons rising,
Nine lost Legendaries,
Eight truest aims,
Seven siding monsters,
Six silent Summoners,
Five super sneaks!
Four practice targets,
Three melees,
Two basic monsters,
And a standard Steem Monsters deck.

Perhaps have I been playing too much Steem Monsters? Anyway, Happy Festive Season to all! In Steem Monsters style :D


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Finally you come back to dtube again. lol So positive video. lol , It's a pleusure to watch and listen to. So much fun. Merry monsters christmas lol My true love gave to me lol lalalala ♪♫♪ lol

Thanks, my friend! :) I'm glad you enjoyed it.

I haven't looked into steem monsters yet but it looks very interesting. Awesome way to bring the Christmas spirit!

Thanks :)

Steem Monsters has become highly addictive for me :D It's a lot of fun to play.

Everybody can not wait for christmas to come

I enjoy the festive spirit, I must admit.

This was very clever and well done. :)

Posted using Partiko Android

This was very clever and well done. :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71