Questing, Leaguing and Giving. Winners to my giveaways inside!

in #steemmonsters5 years ago

I was able to complete My last two quests on time. It came pretty easy and I got my free booster packs! Here's what I won!

quest 6 cards.png
quest 7 cards.png

My main focus right now is Summoners since most of my common and rare monsters are already max level based on the level of my summoners. I was happy to get two summoners in one pack, but I definitely need more!

Speaking of daily quests, did you know that by completing the daily quests you are automatically entered to win a free Gold Foil Legendary Card? Check it out! -- Each day you complete the quest you get a raffle ticket, so you can have up to 7 raffle tickets maximizing your chances to win! The first card has already been given away, so don't miss out! Get those dailies in!

Season 2 Diamond II.png

The Tough League

Been able to complete the daily quests pretty easily up until I got into the Diamond league mostly unprepared. I've been losing back to back, struggling to get the daily quest done for the last two days. I literally just had to lose til I got under 2800. That's right, once you get over 2800 you can get matched with champion league players! This really put things in perspective for me. I need more cards! It's hard to want to trade what I have, so I am just inclined to keep on buying packs 100 at a time as my finances permit. My next purchase will get me over 500 packs purchased!

Stuck in the Middle

I was pretty lucky to get into Diamond II, but that was very short-lived. It wasn't long before I was back in Diamond III. After that it was a losing streak against 4000 + rating players! I even got to fight @clove71 and @holoz0r. Let's just say I got my butt kicked! I only had 3 wins to go...

over2800.png

I really am no match for Diamond II + right now. It was losing streak after losing streak and before I knew it, it was too late and I had to get to sleep for work in the morning. Knowing I had to be under 2800 to really get some wins I had to save it for another day and lost a whole days quest.

Today I went at it again and got below 2800, and quickly got my 3 wins!

Here is what I won:

quest 8 cards.png

It's like winning $2 every time I do a daily with the possibility of getting a gold foil! It's better than the lottery! Bummed that I didn't get a summoner, I am still stuck in the middle. I typically win below 2800 fights, which boosts me above 2800, and then I lose til I'm below 2800 again (sometimes -2 at a time) so I definitely need to max out at least one good team but I know it'll take a while for me to get there without trading cards.

So incase you're wondering, the matchmaking isn't broken, that's just the way it is so there are more battles to be had. If you get to 2800 rating and above, a level 4 summoner will not suffice for many battles!

Enough About Me - Let's get to the Winners

Last week I put up two cards to give away, an Alpha Gold Foil Haunted Spider and a Beta Common Fire Beetle!

Good Ol' Trusty Random.org will determine the winners!

Alpha Gold Foil Haunted Spider

The Contestants were:

  1. @sciack
  2. @coolguy123
  3. @rentmoney
  4. @hiddendragon
  5. @travoved
  6. @pardinus
  7. @motherearthist
  8. @aykaco
  9. @azalealife
  10. @shadown99
  11. @steallion
  12. @dogcatcowpig
  13. @mjo

Random number between 1 and 13. Numbers were assigned in order of the comments!

and the winner is.....

Congratulations @dogcatcowpig! He is actually new to steemit!

Now for the Beta Common Fire Beetle!

I only had two entries for this one, so it's a 50/50 chance between:

  1. @ironshield
  2. @steallion

Random number between 1 and 2. Numbers were assigned in order of the comments!

and the winner is...

Congrats @steallion! In the end, we're all winners -- cause we're on Steemit!

Steem On!

When I joined Steemit I made the decision to always Power-Up my earnings. For now, payouts are set to 50/50 but you bet I will convert & Power Up! Besides internal transfers, I have never cashed out and don't plan on it! Power-Up only!

power-up.jpg

Please Consider @comedyopenmic for witness!

Proudly a part of the #comedyopenmic / #comedyopenmicespanol community! Make people laugh with your original jokes! Curate, Participate, Donate, Delegate!
Click The Banner Below To Vote @ComedyOpenMic For Witness And Disrupt The Steem Blockchain With Laughter!
Support COM Banner

Thank you to @matytan for the great banner

Sort:  

upvoted

Congrats!!! What awesome cards I love the 2 Summoners Wow!!! Glad to see you battling so much!! The Steem Monsters community is a great one, due to people just like you! :-)
Angel of Light (804px, 5fps).gif

Its all about the summoners! You make it great too! It motivates me to defeat you in battle...maybe one day... ;)

I laugh when people say that as yes any team from any splinter can beat another you know? Yep, just put the strongest in there and you need some from all the splinters- wow! We have a 27 mana cap now!!!!

Yeah but still fun! Of course placement has some to do with it too, but with a good match a simple miss will make all the difference! Definitely looking forward to having at least one maxed team. I think 27 mana cap is the most I've seen so far! I even accidentally chose a team of 7 :)

Thanks @bitfiend for awesome giveaway

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by BitFiend from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 3 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 12 SBD worth and should receive 161 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

thx for the card!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73