SteemMonsters Dailies & Leagues - More Fun With SM! I got a Gold Foil!

in #steemmonsters5 years ago (edited)

quest1 open scroll.png

I've been on a SteemMonsters binge since I noticed battles were live, and I am excited to see yet another way to get free booster packs. A Daily Quest!

My First Quest - Win 10 Battles with Life Splinter

As soon as I logged into Steem Monsters on Friday evening there was a sparkling scroll with a quest! This was new! So I went ahead and clicked detailes and read what was needed of me.

sm quest.png

At first I was unsure, but the Steem Monsters Seal reassured me -- This was the real deal holyfield. Win 10 ranked battles with the Life Splinter.

I don't have a life team yet...

All this time I was messing around with death and now I have to give attention to life. "Not enough levels" I thought. Then I remembered I all the gold cards I got from opening my last 220 packs.

I was happy to realize I had an almost full gold foil team to roll with right from the start. Just Luckily I got a few Tyrus Paladium beta's so I could get him to level 3.

The Gold Foil Backed Clay Golem

gflifeteam.png

It was just what I needed to get the quest done...which makes me excited to complete future quests! Definitely enjoying SteemMonsters so far!

This is great! Rewards and more rewards! Since I got a free booster pack, I went ahead and opened it! Let's get this thing opened!

cards.png

Man I really wanted a lucky gold! Oh well! Maybe next time. I do believe this would be the first daily quest available on Steem Monsters, so I am glad to have been a part of it! Will I miss a quest? Then it hit me....being able to get a free booster pack every day with the daily means I can give away cards more often!

Daily Quest Two - Win 10 Battles with Death Splinter

As the quests change by splinter, I am glad I got a bunch of cards to help level up a good team for each splinter, but without enough Summoner cards, it'll be tough to get these done for other splinters right now! I ended up completing the second quest before I realized my 24 hour daily timer was up, and all I got was the completion notice since I was battling back-to-back. Another booster pack! Was I going to get a Gold Foil?! I was very hopeful for one!

My favorite Death Squad so far:

I always open packs one by one and in a random order. I could just feel a Gold Foil lurking in this pack

...drumroll...

I was right! A Rare Gold Foil Frozen Soldier! I was a little less excited to notice I already had one, but two is better than one! Will I combine them, or will I HODL? What would you do?

My final answer would depend on if and when cards gain exp through battles.

Daily Quest Three - Win 10 Battles with Earth Splinter

quest 3 details.png
Lyannas Call - 10 With Earth Splinter.png

It's all about the mana! This daily was using the new rules of 20 mana and no monster abilities. Didn't take very long, but I got it done! Always exciting to get a free booster pack! Here's the team I used:

completed.png

Open Pack.png

Let's open the pack!

...drumroll...

Nothing out of this world but I'm always happy to get another epic! I am in definite need of more fire cards anyways.

Got my Gold Status Last Night!

It was getting late and my eyes grew heavy, but I saw that I wasn't too far from getting into the Gold League, so I went for it. A few back to back battles got me on a streak, and then I went on a winning loop against @cryptoitaly. Sorry bud! Once I got my desired rank I cut it short!

That's 7 booster packs coming to me in just under 4 days! Wonderful! I will have to stream that! Maybe I'll even buy another 100! Just 200 packs to go and I'll be a Monster Maverick!

Now let's give a way a card from my daily pack!

Win a Beta Common Fire Beetle


*Market Value: $0.14

The Rules Are Simple!

  1. Will be open to entries until payout
  2. Upvote this post
  3. Anwser the question below:

Are you focusing on one splinter or leveling anything you get?

I am leaning towards combining more beta packs and having a solid team for each splinter, but that's assuming I can continue buying packs!

Good Luck & Steem On!

When I joined Steemit I made the decision to always Power-Up my earnings. For now, payouts are set to 50/50 but you bet I will convert & Power Up! Besides internal transfers, I have never cashed out and don't plan on it! Power-Up only!

power-up.jpg

Please Consider @comedyopenmic for witness!

Proudly a part of the #comedyopenmic / #comedyopenmicespanol community! Make people laugh with your original jokes! Curate, Participate, Donate, Delegate!
Click The Banner Below To Vote @ComedyOpenMic For Witness And Disrupt The Steem Blockchain With Laughter!
Support COM Banner

Thank you to @matytan for the great banner

Sort:  

Congrats on the gold find! I've been leveling everything up lately, never know which splinter will be part of the next challenge!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks! I indulged some more and got another 100 packs cause I want higher levels! Maybe I'll be a monster maverick by next week

Your post was upvoted by the @archdruid gaming curation team in partnership with @curie to support spreading the rewards to great content. Join the Archdruid Gaming Community at https://discord.gg/nAUkxws. Good Game, Well Played!

Congratulations @bitfiend! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 8000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 9000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Trick or Treat - Publish your scariest halloween story and win a new badge
SteemitBoard notifications improved

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Iam levels up my cards which I get ....
@steallion

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63868.85
ETH 3063.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10