Probably The Biggest @steemmonsters Giveaway! All my collection!

in #steemmonsters6 years ago (edited)

I will give away my entire @steemmonsters collection. Many levelled up cards available, almost all rares, one epic and one legendary.



Let me show you what will you get:

ALL THE COMMONS


Some of them are already levelled up as you can see.

ALMOST ALL THE RARES

(only TWISTED JESTER is missing)


A lot of cards here!.

2 EPIC's

(2 Fire Demon cards)


1 LEGENDARY

(Spirit of the forest)


What's the value of this collection?

Honestly, I don't know the current value of the cards but I can show you how much did I paid to buy the packs. Here are my purchases:


At this value you can add one bonus booster pack that I received from @clove71 by winning one of her contest!

Why am I giving away all my collection?

First of all I want to tell you that I never ever knew what a collectible card game is before I've seen Steemmonsters. The magic of buying cards with steem or SBD is such a cool experience that I could not resist to test and get involved in this game. But I must tell you the truth:

I think I will not have enough time and resources to become a professional Steemmonster player!


I've learned in my life that if you want to reach the goal of being professional in any activity, you must be ready to sacrifice time, resources and put passion for reaching that goal. Before setting this type of goal you must test it and then decide if you want to do it or not.

This was my Steemmonster test and I've decided that it is not for me. If you don't know by now, you will find out that I am a professional DJ. After first testing the DJing scene I felt that I was made for this (you can feel deep inside of you this feeling) and then I've dedicated all my life to music, I've put passion and invested in gear but now I am so happy I did this. This is the satisfaction of making good decisions in your life.

Today I've decided to make another good decision for me, but one decision that will make happy someone who is feeling that Steemmonsters is really for him/her. I'll make another short comparison here: If winning this collection is for you like it is for me winning one CD or Vinyl collection (or even a bag for my new headphones) then this giveaway is really for you!

Because I like to see happy people around me, as I'm writing this post I got another awesome idea: "What if this post will be a real success and it will collect so much value that I can use to buy a lot of booster packs that I could then offer to passionate Steemmonster gamers using this type of giveaways?" Then I think I could become a professional Steemmonsters Giveaway Provider :) I like this idea but probably this will not happen so let's better talk about this giveaway:

HOW TO ENTER

  1. Create a post in #steemmonsters about anything you want but mention my account (@bitson) and place a link of this giveaway in your post describing what am I doing here.
  2. Leave the link of your entry post in a comment here (for easy tracking)
  3. Vote or resteem this post (you can choose one, but I will be happy if you vote and also resteem)
  4. This is optional: Follow @bitson (mostly if you are interested in music and you like to hear some of my DJ sets, gear reviews and DJ related stuff that I'm posting)

All the entries will be validated only if the comment with your post link will be sent before Monday 18 June 2018 at 12 GMT (you have a lot of time)
I will use Random.org to decide the winner. If you have a better (a more trustless tool to use please let me know!)

Good luck!
@bitson

Sort:  

Valid entry! Good luck!

Valid entry! Good luck!

Here is my entry. I followed the instructions so hope I qualify. :)

https://steemit.com/steemmonsters/@omitaylor/bitson-steem-monsters-deck-giveaway-entry

I also followed. I'm a former artist myself and totally understand your decision. Best of luck with your DJing.

Valid entry! Good luck!

Thanks for the opportunity!

Trying to spread the word to the german community as well :)
content written in german and english
my entry:
https://steemit.com/steemmonsters/@talaxy/steemmonsters-spread-the-word-to-the-world

Valid entry! Good luck!

Here is my entry. Now is there a chance we could get new photos of the collection now that they announced gold foils. Just to see if you have any

This is truly an amazing opportunity! I appreciate your kind gesture. I have the opposite problem. I think I would enjoy, do well, and possibly contribute to the creation of SteemMonsters but didn't have the SBD or Steem to really get a worthy start compared to many.

I am going to work on my post and link it here for my validation. I just wanted to thank you in advance. Liked, ReSteemed, and now following. I have quite a few DJ friends too and understand where you are coming from!
Steem On My New Friend!

@bitson Here is my entry.. finally! Sorry it took so long.
https://busy.org/@castleberry/steemmonsters
Thanks again for this awesome opportunity!

your collection is worth around +/- 15 steem.

What an excellent contest! Here's the link to my post! Thanks! Good luck to everyone!

Valid entry! Good luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98