@steemmonsters Card Drop Rate by Rarity Since Launch

in #steemmonsters6 years ago

steemmonstersdb_logo.png

steemmonstersdb.com Data

After launching steemmonstersdb.com I've been looking at all this data and I thought it would be fun to take a look at the drop rates of cards by rarity.

This data is all in my local MySQL database and is generated by parsing the custom_json operations on the @steemmonsters account. I still have a lot of work to do with the database, but I am pretty confident in the data I'm using for this report.

This looks at both starter decks and booster packs combined. I don't have an easy way to distiguish the type of pack because of how I've structured the tables but I'm considering completely refactoring this so I can get at this more easily.

I did a graph with all 4 rarities together, but the range is considerable so it's hard to see the changes so I'm posting each rarity separately.

There were a few transactions to start, but I'm starting from May 26, 2018 when the project was announced.

Common

The rate of commons has increased since launch, obviously because the others have become less common.
common.png

Rare

The rate of rares did drop on a pretty prounced line, which is to say the rares are more rare.
rare.png

Epic

This was the most interesting thing I found. The rate of epics has actually gone up pretty considerably.
epic.png

Legendary

And I realize there was a bonus for early adopters as the drop rate for legendaries was a bit higher, but I saw in Discord a few days that they were specifically planning to decrease the drop rate for legendaries, which we see here.
legendary.png

Lifetime Drop Rate

This data reflects the inital pulls from the packs, again both starters and boosters, and from all time, not just since the official launch. This does not reflect later combine actions, which is to say this is not a detailing of outstanding cards in the world. This data just reflects the cards as initially pulled from a pack to outline the drop rates by rarity.

namecountpercent
Common15932966.6%
Rare6692128.0%
Epic105734.4%
Legendary23521.0%

Summary

What do you think of this? Do you find data like this interesting? Can you think of anything else to look for in the data?

I can describe the world in SQL and I'm excited to keep building out this fun new datasource.

Sort:  

I think sometimes this behavior is common

Thanks for posting this. It verifies the team is keeping their word. The Epic Line is interesting but you can see it is even starting to fall. Very good job.

Thanks, I appreciate that.

I'm really interested to watch the evolution of this data over time. I'm sure they're learning more each day and they'll continue to adjust these rates.

[removed]

This is unreal. First of all, you replied to me yesterday and I downvoted your comment to invisibility from this account and two others and then you reappear today.

You include a steemconnect link in your comment to delegate my entire stake to you, which would render this account completely unusable with zero bandwidth to perform any action at all on the blockchain.

Let me say that again. Any account that follows the instructions that you are posting all over will be immediately rendered unusable.

What are you doing?

Nothing about your project is clear and the fact that you are trying to get people to delegate their entire stake forces me to perceive your efforts as malicious and deceptive.

Please reply calmly with a clear explanation of your project or I will begin efforts to downvote your account into a zero reputation, which I have done before with my other accounts.

We are sorry you are dissatisfied with @steemitag. The software determined your post as valuable and wanted to compliment you with its comment. There is no need for a war here. It will not bother you again.

Let me disagree with you though. The message posted by @steemitag is as clear as it can be (it tells you what the meaning of the link is and refers to another post informing of the way to undelegate SP). Consequently, I can easily find you accounts that cooperate with us and engage in blockchain normally. We reach out to users on steemit.chat or in other ways when they start cooperating with us so that they are fully aware of our policies. So far, we had only one complaint from a user of our software regarding our service. Please understand @steemitag is in the test phase and may make mistakes at times. Should you be interested in full presentation of what @steemitag is, please read this post, however it is a lengthy, yet reader-friendly post.

Loading...

You haven't had any complaints because delegating to you is the last thing your victims can do.
They can't even complain. You take their Mvests permanently and silence them completely.
The damage you've already done is incalculable. Go away.

Please reply to my post here so we can continue our dialog.

I'm still waiting for you to reply to my post here.

If I do not receive a response I will perceive that as a rejection of my efforts to open a dialogue and you should expect a far less amicable response.

I'm sure you've noticed my flood of replies that went out to your past comments today. This is only the first round.

Please reply so we can discuss this calmly.

WARNING! If you follow the instructions from @steemitag your account will become completely locked and unusable!

Please flag @steemitag and help move this account to a zero reputation! Or just use this link to send a smaller downvote.

The @steemitag bot is run by @haiyangdeperci who chose to disregard my warnings and continue manipulating the community. Please consider flagging @haiyangdeperci as well.

This is an awesome post. More of just like this would be great considering THIS is what matters

Thanks for the support!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70223.87
ETH 3561.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73