I Bought My First Steem Monsters Packs Today

in #steemmonsters6 years ago

Introduction:
Thanks to @stackin and his motivation post for Steemmonsters, I decided to join this project and bought some packs today.

What Is Steemmonsters?
Steemmonster is a project created by the team @steemmonsters. It's a trading card game, based on the steemit blockchain. You can buy booster packs and open them up. After that you are ready to go and trade them, level them up, or give them out to friends. Currently the project is still in the pre-sale, which means that you cannot play it at all. The first tournaments will start around september this year. So if you start now and buy some cards, you could play the tournaments probably in september and win more cards, upvotes or crypto.

What Does It Cost?
Currently the starterpack costs 5 USD. You can pay in different cryptos including Steem and SBD. 1 booster pack costs 2 USD and contains 5 cards, with at least one rare card. You also have the possibility to get golden cards, which are worth much more on the market. I bought the starter pack as well as 7 packs today.

Here Is What I Got from 7 Packs:


I did not get any legendary out of my 7 packs, but overall I'm quite satisfied with my pull, since I also got 1 golden common card out of it. I'm already looking forward to join the tournaments and will for sure buy some more cards soon.

Follow @steemmonsters For Updates And Giveaways:
Steemmonsters is doing many contests and giveaways on their steemit channel. Make sure to check it out. Currently you can win some golden cards by just participating in their raffle and buying some booster packs.
Any questions on this awesome card game, feel free to ask below!
Here is their official website: https://steemmonsters.com

Sort:  

So awesome man! You got a gold card at least :)

Yeah thanks. Had one golden in my 4th pack. Not worth much, but I'm happy I even got one.

Thanks my friend for your comment. Not only looks cool, but comes with a lot of fun and addiction to collect them all.

a long time ago, couple of years before, I use to buy "Magic the Gathering" card game. it was fun playing with my friends. Then at some point I stopped. and now I wonder where did all my cards go.... :)

Oh coo. I also played magic. But it has been a long time ago. I also played Yugioh for a while :)

How do you think @bumshak what will happen next?

You write well, @bumshak!

Congratulations @bumshak! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Hi, can i ask you some quastions in telegram? Add me @quadraziD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89