My Precious Foils!

in #steemmonsters6 years ago

SM_Foils.png

I've opened 220 packs on Steemmonsters so far, I have 100 more coming from the kickstarter as well. I won't be becoming a maverick anytime soon but I've got an ok collection started for myself. From each set of 110 packs, I got one foil epic card, they are the pride of my collection. My precious little Naga Warrior and Screaming Banshee.

I feel like the prices of cards are starting to slowly rise now that alpha packs are sold out and players slowly start merging all their cards together. It's a really encouraging thing to see because it makes the cards more than just a fun game and collectible but also gives early adopters a chance to profit a little bit for supporting the game during its infancy.

I'm quite happy I started opening Steemmonster packs and am undecided on what direction I should take my collection in. I've never been a huge collector in any game I've ever played and generally just try to get a full set of whatever the lowest rarity of a card is. I'm still on the fence over whether or not I should be doing that in this game or not. I'm only a few cards away from a completed set but I'd likely have to sell off my precious foils in order to finish collecting the rest. I'm not quite ready to do that yet but I will be something I contemplate moving forward and as we get closer to seeing a finished Steemmonsters project.

Sort:  

You have received a Steemmonsters upvote! This post has been upvoted by Steemmonsters Discord member, bwar.

Please find out more about Steemmonsters: https://steemmonsters.com/

Hi @bwar!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.494 which ranks you at #16016 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 147 places in the last three days (old rank 16163).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 597 contributions, your post is ranked at #293.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • You have already convinced some users to vote for your post, keep trying!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97