Entering a SteemMonsters Contest this Week

in #steemmonsters6 years ago (edited)

I’m entering a contest by @steemmonsters this week. They are posting one card each Monday and asking for the background story for the character on the card. This week's card is one of those I recently got as a gift from @clove71, so I am very excited to enter. Presenting, Crustacean King!

Crustacean_King.png

I’m doubly excited that this is the card for this week. My nickname in middle school was Lobster, so I feel affinity to this character.

In order to succeed in the contest, I need to make a post which covers all of the points of The Heroes Journey:

the heros journey monsters.PNG

And then make sure all the characteristics of the Element are covered:

elements monsters.PNG

This is a common format for all of the character stories, so it makes it a bit easier to work on.

I did not even know of SteemMonsters until the last few days, and now I think about it and work on it all the time. I am really happy to have this project. I need to get a post up by Sunday and link it to the contest entry post by @steemmonsters. I think I can do it and will continue to try throughout this contest. Each week will have another common character to work on.

This is the most fun writing I have done in a long time. I am already writing for the Green Earth Element Faction with the development team so this will go in a different direction.

Thank you @steemmonsters for such a cool contest and game. I am so glad this is here on steemit!

Sort:  

I am glad that you found something you really like!!

Well it has sparked my interest quite a bit. I hope it turns into something worthwhile and fun!

Good for you!! I have so much on my plate already that I am scared to start something new :)

If you are interested I am giving away all my collection!

What? Why and how are you doing that? I am very interested since I can't afford to buy any cards.

Check the post!

oh awesome thank you!

Great post!
Thanks for tasting the eden!

Congratulations @bxlphabet ! You received a 10% upvote from @kryptoniabot & @kryptonia for your 1st task Today.

Remember to receive votes from @kryptoniabot

Run a task on Kryptonia.

  • Join free here Kryptonia Account
    Use the tags KRYPTONIA or SUPERIORCOIN in your Steemit post.

Delegate to the Kryptonia Upvote by clicking links: 10SP , 50SP , 100SP , 500SP , 1000SP , 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Due to an increased amount of tasks, we have changed up the voting power to evenly spread out the Upvote amount.

That's so cool you love it as much as I do! That is an amazing contest!

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.39
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70118.22
ETH 3546.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.89