My First 24 hours with SteemMonsters

in #steemmonsters6 years ago (edited)

Steem Monsters is a new card game coming out on the steem block chain. Much like any other card game, a Starter Deck and Booster Packs can be purchased to add to your monster collection. I am so excited to report that in my first day on being introduced to the game, I already have a booster pack and another card!

I found out about the game just a few days ago and here is what happened in only the first 24 hours!

I was in the discord channel for @steemmonsters, and for no reason whatsoever, except to be nice, @clove71 gave me a booster pack! Here are the cards I got in the pack and one of them is rare!

first_pack_gift_from_clove.JPG

I am so thankful to have these as I am very interested in the game idea.I think it will help get more people here that might not otherwise come.

There are many giveaways cropping up all over the place. I really do not have the money to be buying anything for the game right now. So I posted a comment to a giveaway @monsterworld and won another card!

giftroc monsterworld.JPG

Currently the specifics of the actual gameplay are not developed, and for now you are only able to:

  • purchase cards
  • combine cards to increase their level
  • trade with others.

The development team is asking anyone interested to take part in the story development process! I joined the writing team for the Green Earth Element Faction and I have been writing for hours each day now. I have always been interested in how games are developed and this is a great chance to learn and grow.

I will be posting more of my thoughts in a few posts coming soon. I will still post my healthy food, travel, and San Diego posts, but SteemMonsters has really got my attention now.

Thank you @steemmonsters for such a great idea.

Sort:  

I so happy to see this, son. I know you will be a great asset to the writing team.

Thanks mom!

Oh, very cool! Glad to hear you are getting involved...making this a community effort is a real benefit of blockchain based gaming.

Yeah, hopefully everything turns out okay. World building has always been very fun so being a part of this is no problem to me. Thanks for the comment.

You've received a lifting from @botox ! Consider delegating to earn passive income 20SP,50SP,100SP,200SP.
Tu viens de recevoir un lifting de @botox ! Envisager de déléguer pour gagner un revenu passif 20SP,50SP,100SP,200SP.

Great post! You've earned a 16.50% upvote from @dolphinbot
Join the DolphinBot Team for Daily Payouts in Steem! Click here: http://bit.ly/dolphinbot

Hello dolphinbot!

Congratulations! This post has been randomly Resteemed! For a chance to get more of your content resteemed join the Steem Engine Team

You got a 3.08% upvote from @sleeplesswhale courtesy of @fitinfun!

You got a 16.13% upvote from @whalecreator courtesy of @fitinfun! Delegate your Steem Power to earn 100% payouts.

You got a 33.33% upvote from @nado.bot courtesy of @fitinfun!

Send at least 0.1 SBD to participate in bid and get upvote of 0%-100% with full voting power.

In the fight of Humans vs Bots, @megabot defended you with 14.29% upvote courtesy of @fitinfun!

Support @Megabot by delegating SP to the bot and get a part of 98% of @Megabot's profit.

Direct delegation links : 10 SP || 50 SP || 100 SP || 500 SP || 1000 SP || Any other amount of SP

Join our discord group here.

Thank You !

This post has received a $40.00 % upvote from @siditech thanks to: @fitinfun.
Here's a banana! banana-small.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85