Steem Monsters Love! 2 Gold Foil Steem Monster Cards GIVEAWAY!

in #steemmonsters6 years ago (edited)

lastoneeverfire.gif

IMG_3326 (697px, 5fps)clove71.gif

zintarmortallis3.png

Hello everyone! Steem Monsters Love is here to stay! If you have not heard of them yet, Steem Monsters is a collectible trading card game right here on the Steem Blockchain. Creators and Steem Witnesses @aggroed and @yabapmatt have made an exciting crypto game right here for us! They have brought a lot of fun and excitement to us all! Not only is it fun but there are heavily invested whales and others as well! After all, it is still crypto and each card is worth something! Average Gold Prices range from 2-3 STEEM for commons to 350 Steem for a Gold Foil Legendary!

Recently, while I was on @dlive streaming Steem Monsters and giving away some booster packs of cards, I got 2 Gold Foil Steem Monster cards as a gift from other people in the Steem Monster community! This is a prime example of the Steem Monster Love and awesome & so friendly community! I believe we all have Steem Monsters in common and have an instant bond of sorts with others! I am giving away those 2 Gold Foils here in this post! Thank you so much to the great @shoemanchu for the nice Gold Foil card - Minotaur Warrior and thank you so much to the amazing @steem3 who sent me a Gold Foil Kobolt Miner card!

tyruspaladin1.png

A few days ago I noticed @whatsup had the best idea! In her post in the comments you introduce yourself and find others who are interested in the same thing or you find something in common with, etc. This is a great way to meet other people on Steemit! This is the link to her awesome post in which I will be incorporating it into this giveaway! https://busy.org/@whatsup/introduce-yourself-in-the-comments-meet-others-and-compare-interests

serpentinesoldier.png

Inspired by whatsup post I am going to incorporate it into this giveaway! All you have to do is introduce yourself in the comments below and let's hear about your experience with Steem Monsters so far, if you are new you can say that.I'll do the first one as an example. Anyone can enter! This Saturday, July 14th around 8 -9 P.M. while streaming live on DLive the Steem Monsters O.G. show, I will pick 2 names live for the winners! You will be notified and sent the card right away! I'll draw all the names that entered from a bag! Good luck & have fun! Hopefully, we will also meet other Steem Monster fans from this as well as give out the cards! Make sure to join us in the Steem Monsters Discord too listed below! Thanks to @calumam for the awesome dividers!! Steem Monster Love Captain right there!

chromaticdragon.png

IMG_3322.JPG

IMG_3326.JPG

Cheers!

Chris Love @clove71
Steem Monsters Mod. & Sales
BattleTeam Captain- Fyrstikken's SM Guild
Steem Monsters Discord HERE
Steem & Monster Life HERE

tf2-sm-thumb (787px, 23.976fps).gif

Sort:  

I am seyiodus. I heard about steemmonster not long ago and I started the journey. @clove71 gave me my first cards; the booster cards and I got a common gold foil in it. The bug bit me lolx and I have less steem and Sbd to get much but I started telling people around me on discord. I have just opened two booster packs before coming to put these down. I have even been given out foil card on discord as a giveaway. it's cool for it and I just love the idea.

I do motivational and Christianity post. Also stories sometimes. Yes, I even put down some stories for some monsters and ! will still continue it.
That's little about me as you cannot uncover all. lol. :)

haha! You guys beat me to it, lol! I was going to give an example of my intro, hehe!

I'm clove71 and am a true Steem Monster ! I got on them the 2nd day they came out, started collecting until I had them all! I caught the Steem Monster Fever so fast, lol! I spread it all over Steem as well!

I was heavily into Cryptofighters and am still the Number 1 Cryptofighter on their Leaderboard! I love battling so much and am stoked for the Battling and Tournaments to start. I am the Captain of BattleTeam - Fyrstikken's Steem Monster Guild! Any hardcore serious players let me know we are still on the look out for a few more as we needs subs too. Feel free to contact me on Discord! @clove71

I'm from Richmond, VA and also love photography, I'm a chef and do cooking posts when I have time from the Monsters, lol! I love streaming games as well! :-)

steem-monsters_logo_01 (429px, 25fps) (1).gif

Oh gosh I am also collecting the lot but I need three more cards then I'm done!!!!

00legend.png

Hey everybody! It's great to meet you all in here. Thank you @clove71 and everybody in the @steemmonsters team for creating this opportunity for us to enjoy as kids and as a caring community. I don't think I've seen a larger public on anything before on steemit! Even though I've only been 166 days on the steem platform, I think I can spot great people with my third eye and I also think this isn't the exception. Being this a work and hype that has made us open several packs, hoping for the best results and the most powerful characters (so far) in the game, I can say that I'm blessed for being a part of this! I can't afford to buy packs on a daily basis, but I've really made an effort to invest in it for support and also to share this experience with my oldest son, who just turned 4. I'll take this opportunity to share the legendaries and gold foils that I've gotten so far, but the most important part that I'm going to share with you, is my especial collection that I keep in a folder: and those are the cards that friends have given me throughout this awesome journey (: and I will take the time to name a couple of peepz whom I know have been welcoming and making super cool gifts to many many many noobs like me who are more than happy to be around steemit, and now more than ever!

00000col.png

A special shoutout to@patelincho @carrieallen @heyimsnuffles @davemccoy @mrviquez @crystalpacheco30 @littlescribe @reseller @rakkassan84 @shoemanchu @stackin and of course, the bosses @isaria @yabapmatt and @aggroed ! Thank you for playing and hanging out with us. I wish you all the best !!!

0000SM2.png

Awww thanks for the shoutout dan!

This is a pretty cool contest and thanks to @steemmonsters I have a new addiction but the games haven't even started yet, well over 600 packs later I just want to keep opening them. This morning I opened 19 packs and got No Gold cards but I did get 5 Legendary cards and one of those packs I got had 2 Legendary cards in them. This is actually the second time it has happened to me. I have given away 5 Gold cards in contests or just gave away and I gave away 1 Legendary, well technically I haven't sent it because were waiting on the signing of a Basketball player to make it official. Anyways showing love and giving is the name of the game. God Bless and good luck to all...

Strive for Greatness......
5ad6c6cf-53c9-425c-8834-812d9ebfb9d5.jpeg

20180624_163912.jpg

OMG! That is so crazy! I have never had 2 in one pack but have seen it, lol! Amazing!! I had 70 packs recently and only 2 legendaries so 19 packs and you got that, so NICE!!! :-) You have given away so much, wow!

I just sent the Legendary to its new owner because LeBron finally signed the deal with the Lakers, so its official. I recorded it with my phone but its sideways for some reason. Yeah, that was a good morning for sure....

Great to e-meet you @clove71.

I'm a coder, blogger, surfer and adventure seeker. I founded the adventure lifestyle website ADAPTNetwork.com to share my love for outdoor adventure and Steemit has been a great place to meet new people who are also into the outdoors.

I've been on Steemit since August 2016 and recently came across Steem Monsters. At first, I wasn't sure if I would get involved but after purchasing the starter pack and a few booster packs I'm reminded of Pokémon cards back in the day. Looking forward to the start of the tournaments.

Also, I noticed you had TM2 in your footer. I used to play that a lot a few years ago - I might have to fire it up again - I loved playing sniper. You can find me on Steam at BravoEchoN.

Looking forward to chatting more on Steemit. 👍

Followed

Nice to meet you too! You've been on Steemit a long time!! Nice! I love playing Team Fortress 2! I always play the heavy because he can shoot so much, lol! He is so slow though not like that fast sniper, omg! They can kill you so quick, I tried playing him once or twice but got killed quick lol! I'm clove71 on Steam, I stream almost everyday on DLive. That would be a lot of fun to play with others in that game! :-)

Cool, I'll add you and we'll have a game sometime.

Maybe we can team up as a heavy - medic combo. 👍

Yeah or you can sneak up on everyone as the spy- oh wow lol I thought you said you were a spy those are so fast not the snipers! The snipers are hard core with their shots, I get killed often with just one shot by stepping out in the open, lmao!

Very cool contest!

Hey, I'm kenny and I've been on Steemit for over 2 years now. I don't post a lot but I do read, comment and UP vote every day.

I heard about SteemMonsters when it first came out and thought, this is something I need to be a part of! I like collectibles and I have played and enjoyed similar card based games. I got a starter pack and then a few booster packs on my bot account because I thought at some point I would be able to write some code to buy and sell cards and give some away for contest prizes.

Then when I heard about the "buy 100 packs and get 110" I did just that!

So now I am checking all the SM posts here on Steemit, dropping in on the Discord on occasion, watching some of the DLive streams, UP voting SM posts, and awaiting the actual battle mechanics to come online sometime in the next few months. It will be fun to battle my Steemit friends in the SteemMonsters world!

To all my fellow Steemians, I wish you good luck in obtaining the cards you want and need! I look forward to enjoying many fun battles with you in the near future. :)

Yes!! Thank you so much! It is fun & exciting and I cannot wait until battling starts, it's so exciting!! :-)

Hi @clove71, thanks for the invite to the steemmonsters discord server, I am now plugged in! My experience has been little so far, I have followed a little bit some of the contests involving art, writing, they are really cool and impressive. I got my first card at newbiepalooza thanks to @newbiegames this past weekend, where they told me about your live broadcast last weekend where I was lucky enough to take part and received a pack as a generous gift for checking it out. Thanks again! I broke down after that and bought a starter pack and then three packs after that. Really cool and addicting idea, can't wait to start to playing and mixing it up with the steemit public, this looks to be a lot of fun!

Hello, I play video games, and have a plan for life later...
I play Overwatch right now, but played a little bit of TF2 and a little bit of Fortnite.

Anyway, I started watching steem monsters a while ago, but I just recently bought a starter pack. I also bought a booster pack and was given 2 more by other people. In my first 3 booster packs I got a gold foil divine healer and a frost giant.
It's a great community here, and everyone seems to love the game.

Whoa! What luck! That is amazing! You scored all that in 3 packs, so NICE!! I love TF2, it's really a great game I play The heavy so I can shoot everyone, lol!

I used to play. I sucked so I just played m1 pyro XD

I have bought a few packs but I don't understand what to do with it clearly. I bought them because they looked cool! I only got common and rare cards so far. I'll keep hoping that I get an epic one someday :) And I guess the whole thing is fun, I can't wait to play this game and tell my school friends how enjoyable it is ^v^

Hi there! That is great, it's a good time to start we are collecting now and building up our card decks for battling in Sept. You can also trade- buy-sell the cards ! You're in the Giveaway I will be live Saturday night (tomorrow) around 7 or 8 pm and will draw the winners by 9 pm!

Waah~ Thank you! Can't wait!

Hey everyone :D I'm @crystalhuman, your favorite human.

Thanks for the opportunity @clove71! :D

Hi there, so are you a bot? lol You need to introduce yourself to be entered into the competition- for people meeting other people... :-)

I am a meat robot. :)

not really good at introductions, sorry. lol

haha! You're good! I entered you! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87