Steem Monsters - The Perfect Birthday Gift

in #steemmonsters5 years ago

IMG_3702.PNG


Hi Friends!

It was recently my guy's birthday and I had an extra special present in the mix. A handful of booster packs.

I dare say he got a little more excited about it than the shoes or other items I got.

One of the things I love most about the Steem Monster community is how generous people are. People are always running contests, giveaways, and helping their monster friends complete their decks.

But what about cards or packs as birthday gifts?? Imagine learning it was one of your #monsterbesties birthday's and you sent them a booster pack to help them celebrate their special day? I think we should start a trend. Getting a booster pack feels inherently more exciting and more like a gift than sending Steem or SBD. The joy of opening a pack and getting to add a few more cards to your deck is super exciting.

Know Someone That's Not on Steem Monsters Yet? Hello Starter Pack Gift...



I actually think I might do this with my brothers... start giving them a starter pack as a gift when their birthday rolls around. If you know people in your immediate circle that would be interested in the game - then a starter pack would be a fun and unexpected gift!

Don't forgot that you can also use your referral link for bringing them to the game too.

Then you can be a nerd like me and make your own Steem Monsters wrapping paper...


If the person you are gifting this too lives close by - then actually wrapping something up can be super fun! This was incredibly easy too. I took a @steemmonsters logo and pasted it several times into a word document and then printed it off.

Tada!

Then you can just put a little note inside telling them to check their Steem Monsters account or with a note that you are buying them a starter pack.

I'm a thrifty nerd, and so I've been using this paper trick for years in wrapping presents.

IMG_3668.jpg

Love Everything Monster? Join the Steem Monster Show LIVE Every Wednesday


Come hang out with me and all your favorite monster peeps in the Contest Kings Discord every Wednesday at 4:30 PM PST to chat about all things Steem Monsters. We always give away tons of booster packs (sponsored by @steemmonsters) too and so it's a great way to start building your collection.

SMS Page.png

Monster Kisses!



You guys know I always sign off the show and my Steem Monsters content with a big monster kiss! So who's birthday coming up are you going to gift some Steem Monsters?

Xo, Lea

21D684CB-CA72-4207-9485-43D5D4994863.gif

austinconference.png


More of my Steemy Adventures


Watch the Latest Steem Sister Show Episode
The Steem Monster Show with @littlescribe and @coruscate
Watch My Talk at the Steem Creators Conference
Join the Steem Onboarding Fundition Campaign!
Learn More About Mene 24k Gold Investment Jewelry
Sort:  

Steem Monsters also do gift cards with an attached monetary amount ($US)
They are only redeemable at steemmonsters.com (so I don't know how useful they are for non players).

Posted using Partiko Android

YES excellent point @shaidon! Even easier to gift now.

Now it is even easier to gift as you can even buy a gift card from the site to help grow friends and family’s collections!

Posted using Partiko iOS

So great! Make it even easier for people. :)

What about the 10% SP bonus! Lets not forget that kickback :)

I missed a golden opportunity to get my wife to buy packs using my referral link, then gift them to me for my birthday....

If it makes you feel better... my boyfriend signed up and started playing without using my link either. Sigh.

Actually a pretty sweet idea, Ive pretty much maxed out my deck so I have a bunch of left over cards sigh the struggles lol but gifting out some packs and getting more involved is a perfect way to bump up that demand for more and create more value. This is one of the creative ways in doing so thanks!

Oh that's a great idea to gift them! You could always run some fun giveaways on your page too with cards. People love a good giveaway. ;)

I love your wrapping paper!!

I make my own sometimes, too, only it's not as cool as yours haha.

Love this

hehe thanks!! It was fun to get a little crafty the other day! :)

You know how to bring heart and soul into this monsters, fantastic!

Posted using Partiko Android

My birthday is next month if anyone wants to send me some booster packs lol Happy gaming guys..

Love it! Doesn't hurt to put it out there. ;)

that is what I thought too... LOL

It is a terrific idea when you think about it, always think outside of the box. :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks! Yeah it's always more fun to have the element of surprise with gifts! ;)

Yeah I gave it away to my brother he said what must I do with that he is world of Warcraft player and not a card player I have it just because I was in a Christmas mood. 😁 and yeah I stream my battles too on YouTube to give steemmonsters more visibility. But your idea is great just make your own wrapping paper.

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh that's awesome you stream SM on YouTube! Keep working on your Warcraft brother. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13