Steem Monsters Discord Bot - Update

in #steemmonsters5 years ago (edited)


smlogo.jpg

Greetings all Steem Monsters Players!
I haven't made any follow-up post about Steem Monsters's Discord bot, except for random information provided in the discord server, so I thought an update post was well overdue.

If you never heard of Steem Monsters's Discord server you can connect here. The little monster bot goes by the name sm-voter. Scroll down in the channel list until you see sm-voters-hut. The bot's main menu is accessible via the $help command.

Help Menu

$stats USER

This is the output of the $stats command, $stats steem-user

packs stats for steem user

Some smaller adjustments have been made to this command since the initial release. Now the Alpha, Beta, Promo & Reward cards breakdown is displayed as part of the stats. Reward cards were just added in the last couple of weeks, but although they were not displayed, they were part of the overall value calculation.

Another change is linked to the background processing of the account value. The bot now checks for deck changing activities, like sales, gifts, combines and rewards, and updates the value every 5 minutes.

Card deck value

The value shown with the $stats command is the total value based on current market prices.

The market price for each card is calculated based on previous sales. Some cards, especially gold foil legendaries, are traded less frequently compared to many other cards. As with any illiquid asset, an accurate value can be difficult to estimate, but I think historical sales is the only way to achieve this. Mainly because the sale price is a price agreed upon by both the seller and the buyer. It is least prone to manipulation and it's basically how all markets work.

To avoid that miss-priced trades does not impact the value too much, I have set it up to take the previous card price, add it to the new sale's price, and then divide it by 2. For example, if the old price was $2 and a new trade was closed at $1, the calculated card value would be $1.5.

The value calculated from a sale is always converted into the value for the base card. So if a combined card, consisting of 100 cards, is sold for $100, the base price for the card will be $1.

Buy packs directly on Discord

Buy packs menu

You can now buy packs on Discord.

The trade is conveniently initiated from Discord and the payment is done via Steemconnect.

The purchase is completed directly by Steemmonsters, so no 2nd hand packs. Same bonuses apply, buy 100 packs and get 10 for free, buy 500 packs and get 75 for free.

Use the $buy command in one of sm-voter's channels or in a private DM to get started.

If you like the work I've done with the SM bot, please support me by completing your pack purchases on Discord.

Here an example of how a purchase would look like:

Initiate the trade with the $buy command. Specify the number of packs, the currency, and your Steem user. If you want to send a gift, buy it first for your own account and then send it to the user as a gift from steemmonsters.com. Otherwise, the user won't receive a gift notification.

buy packs

The rest of the process will always be in a private channel with the sm-voter. You will be notified in case you have blocked Direct Messages.

You will receive a confirmation and you need to respond with yes to proceed.

Confirmation
reply yes

You are presented with a steemconnect.com payment link to transfer the correct amount to Steemmonsters. Click the link and process the payment.

payment link

After you transferred the money you will receive a confirmation and you can proceed to steemmonsters.com to open your newly purchased packs.

purchase confirmation


This bot is built in Python, using Discord.py for the Discord integration and Beem for the Steem blockchain part.



If you like what I do and would like to support me,
Please be awesome and vote me as a Witness.

SteemConnect Link

Steemit Link
Vote for danielsaori

Vote for danielsaori

Sort:  

Whooaaa.. this is so cool @danielsaori.. but also a big threat for me 😂😂😂 I woould break my oath not to buy any pack with thus simple way.. You Rock!
Can you make dusty vote more than 1 a day too😂😂

Thx cici!
My next mission is to have Dusty vote more frequently. 😉

Nice to hear that @danielsaori 😂😂😂 We need more dustsweeper😊..

I was given some free cards and when I checked cards value on discord, it required me to register, I tried to register then it says you have no starter pack. Is it possible register without having starter pack?

Posted using Partiko Android

The requirement for the starter pack is there to avoid people from using the upvote without any interest in Steem Monsters. I also understood initially that the starter pack was required to play, but that might not be the case.

For the $stats it should still be shown though. Might be something I need to look into.

$rewarding 100% 13min
Great updates, Could you show the $ value behind each card type behind its BTX number?

Thanks for the comment. I have a lot of additional data I can present, just need to find the best format. $value per card type, edition and gold could fit in Discord.

I will at some point publish it to the web, especially to show historical individual card values.

Congratulations, this post was rewarded with a SteemGC Upvote!

SGC_Logo_Font_style_2.png

Want to meet fellow Steemit gamers and earn upvotes yourself? Join the SteemGC Discord channel!

Congratulations @danielsaori! Your post received a small up-vote from @wod-game as little gift.
We are a small group of people who want to create the next big Video game for Steem.
Want to know more about us?
Steem: @wod-game
Discord: Click here!

Have a nice Day!

Can someone see if I’m banned or blacklisted? I can’t access the discord chat. Every time I click it I get the message link expired... please help

Hi, you were actually banned from the server, but I couldn't find any reason for it. So I have removed the ban.

I also spotted a mistake in my link as it was a direct link to the wrong room, you should still have had access to the server though if it hadn't been for the ban. Please try again.
https://discord.gg/3kAyz3F

Thanks! I’m not sure why I got banned either. I honestly thought I was going crazy because I could never get any of the links to work.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Does it only happen with this channel or every channel you try to join?

Posted using Partiko Android

Seems to be just this one...

I am glad I bumped into this. I am beginning to wonder the value of my cards. I'm gonna have to go pay this little bot a visit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88