Steemmonsters Season 3 thoughts

in #steemmonsters5 years ago

Season 3 has started with new rules implemented.

Each battle is played with different set of rules. You have 3 minutes to make a team and you get to see your opponent previous teams. The picture size of the previous teams used by your opponent are to small in my opinion.

What have I learned so far?

The biggest takeaway so far is that I lack experience in playing with other decks. I've only been using the water and dragon teams and it shows everytime the rules prohibit the use of water or dragon splinters.

Also I've been used to playing maxed out the decks but since we're all starting from scratch the maxed cards are artificially limited to level 1 cards which as I've found completely changes the effectivness of some of your monsters from your splinter. Some cards in your splinter perform relatively better at Max level than at Level 1 and vice versa.

All in all these rule changes make Steemmonster a lot more challenging and getting into higher leagues is going to be much harder this time around.

Sort:  

I like the changes...a bit more difficult, and more time consuming...but still, seems more fair for everyone👍

Definitely a lot more thinking.

You are right...But I'm also both winning and losing some wierd battles..maybe I don't understand the settings completely yet😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02