There's a Monster in YOUR Closet!

in #steemmonsters5 years ago (edited)


Soooo, I've been reluctant to do much in the way of posting about steemmonsters because, well, a number of my friends on here are- we'll call them skeptics...


steemmonster gif.gif


...but today, I have to, because I've been battling all afternoon for my spot on the leaderboard

Screenshot 2018-12-03 12.55.39.png

-- and having such a BLAST in the process!

-On the edge of glory-


I even bought more of these:

espresso beer.jpeg


and backed them up with these:

espresso milk stout.jpeg

for the occasion.

Now a few things I will note about battling to make the game the most enjoyable-

*Firstly, mute that sound button and put on a playlist first and foremost! You can check out @isaria or @pechichemena for some cool original steemmonster music brilliantly created by them, or just put on your own playlist- you know the one that you would listen to while playing darts or billiards?

Boom Boom POW yeahhhh


*Secondly, watch some battles by veteran players like @clove71 for some great card placement tips--

*and lastly get on the steemmonster trashtalk channel to do some proper 'fuck yeah' style swearing! (Without offending any little ones or parents of little ones ;-)

And that's it! For now....


Get in the game!

Check out the latest post by steemmonsters


Check out my new author's website: https://www.linnetmclaughlin.com/



Have you filled your witness votes?
Check out these passionate and competent souls:@ocd-witness, @pharesim, @teamsteem, @steemgigs, @ausbitbank, @roelandp, @dragosroua; then go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses

If you don't see their name on the list, simply write it in the empty box at the bottom of the page- but make sure you haven't already voted or it may unvote your selection!

Sort:  

I didn't know there was a trash talk channel either!! Awesome!!

I will have to pop on again. I tried earlier but it wasn't letting me battle for some reason. I gent barked on the new format!!

Haha, yup! Jump on discord with me, I think I've got this new format now- beer and good music has helped immensely LOLOL!

I think beer and music has helped me through just about every aspect of life!

HAHA, well YEAH! Fuck yeah! Shit, I'm going to pay for the past couple days in the next couple days...but it's worth it!

That's what tomorrows are for, let today's be about the joy!!!

Hellzzzzzz yesssss, oh, I am feeling the joy right now....fuck tomorrow, haha! Shhzztttt, I don't think I can ri..write another coherent con..comment right now- made the last one on your post- that took a lot of backspacing to say right, haha!

I am familiar with the backspace technique of which you speak!!!

Hehe, enjoy and fuck tomorrow!!

I didn't know that there was a specific Trash Talk Channel. Pretty cool. The thing that bothers me now is the fact that the cards essentially cost more since the price of steem has dropped.

I'd really like to improve my ranking by purchasing more cards but it's really expensive now.

I know it, it's tough with steem dropping. They have made it so you can convert your alphas to betas and keep the extra xp...also you can buy packs for dollars. But still, I hear you...honestly the one thing that holds my interest monetarily is they are not dependent on steemit inc (their new post explains this)

I'm a skeptic about everything! - But never be afraid to go public!

You are such a geek...

Yikes! I think she might be able to snort me up one of those nostrils!

Glad you are having fun and thanks so much for the mention!
I didn't know there was a trash talk channel lol, I'll check it out!

I happened to be watching a @clove71 match and she was using your music- I really love the Shin-lo one :)

Yep, haha, go talk some f&ing trash! ;-)

Thank you very much for the mention! I'm glad you are digging the music ! more is coming ;) ! Cheers!

I am! The Shin-lo was amazeballs, hee ;-)

Hi, @dreemit!

You just got a 27.52% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

logo.png

Congratulations, your post was discovered and featured in our Daily Curation Report (03-12-2018) and has been upvoted for free by @ignis-witness Curation Trail ! For curation, we are currently using a curation trail that includes 9 people.


You can vote for @ignis-witness with SteemConnect or on Steemit Witnesses to help support undervalued authors!

I haven't been on SteemMonsters for forever! Is there any update on the voice thing? I haven't been able to keep up to date with that and I'm not sure if we're needed to submit any additional thing.

You know, I haven't heard anything in awhile about it. I think we were supposed to be told if there was anything more they needed, and fifteen steem is coming our way at some point- I'll ask around :)

Thanks, sis! I haven't been around Discord so I feel like I'm not in the loop haha!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70846.59
ETH 3567.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79