Steem Monsters Journal: My Largest Purchase Yet

Steem Monsters Journal: My Largest Purchase Yet

True to my word, I'm selling Steem Monsters cards to grow my Steem Power balance, but also buying back as opportunities arise. So today marked my largest purchase amount (at least in STEEM terms).

What did I buy? 4x Gold Raging Impalers for 430.732 STEEM.
This amounts to roughly a little more than $135 USD.

Why did I buy it? Because gold neutrals are going to be essential for gold tourneys in my opinion given their flexibility in use. More so, there are currently only 74x Gold Raging Impalers currently available. Presuming a similar drop rate, only about 220 will exist, and it takes 5x Raging Impalers just to get the Shield ability. Meaning there will likely only be about 44x shielded Raging Impalers that are really possible. And im sure most people will just be holding them for their value.

As for me, I want to compete. And having a shielded Raging Impaler looks like a good competitive advantage if I've ever seen one.

For what its worth, I managed to drop a Gold Raging Impaler early on, and when it was initially listed the going price at the time was at $150. So at least in my head, this represents an 80% discount to offset much of the discount due to a rapidly declining STEEM price.

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00