I used to criticize steemmonsters, but I can't anymore

in #steemmonsters5 years ago (edited)

The game used to have a lot of flaws that made it, in my opinion, bad for the blockchain. It used to centralize SP to itself. That's technically acceptable, sure, but I didn't have to like it and because of how it spun SP around itself, I did dislike it.

Steemmonsters has come a long way since then. You can host your own tournaments, trade cards with other players, buy new card packs using paypal to feed the steem ecosystem, and there's a lot more communication from the devs, including their development plans.


My first reward card. Better late than never!

More importantly, the game is no longer pay to win. You were forced to compete with high level cards from the get go, but ranked leagues have solved this problem, allowing anyone and everyone to get something just for playing and freely progress towards better cards.

Therefore, I now have zero reason to say anything bad about steemmonsters. It's a great game and it's healthy to the blockchain.

Sort:  

If it's now no longer pay to win maybe I'll give the game another chance.

You can grind your way upwards, but you want to go fast, you still have to spend. But even if you stay at low ranks, you still get reward cards, which you can sell. I only have level 1 cards, my deck sucks, but I've climbed to bronze 3 so I'm getting 5 reward cards. It's good enough imo.

tl;dr: now you can grind your way up

I've just sent you another sbi share.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

You got a 11.59% upvote from @luckyvotes courtesy of @felipejoys!

You got a 3.82% upvote from @minnowvotes courtesy of @felipejoys!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28