My first time in a Splinterlands tournament went as expected

in #undefined5 years ago

Spoiler alert... I lost

I mean, what could anyone expect with a team like this, right? I knew I never stood a chance, and whatever hope my heart had found soon got completely crushed by none other than @lodfest. Hopefully, I'll have better cards next I come across this foe.

But not everything was lost since... Well, actually everything was lost. Defeat on the first two rounds out of three means I won't be getting anything from the prize pool. Although I didn't deserve it anyway.

To anyone who is still going to try out how tournaments work, a word of advice: there's a mandatory check-in 15 minutes before the matches start, but the button might only show up after a delay of a couple of minutes, so don't freak out like I did, it'll be fine, just refresh the page once a minute.

Sort:  

The tournaments are nice but a bit hard I think :D
I have to get back into Steemmonsters again xD

Posted using Partiko Android

This post has been upvoted by @opgaming. We like what you're posting, and we want to reward our members who produce quality content. Keep up the good work!If this sounds like the sort of group you want to be a part of, click the image below! We're too OP to be put down!

OPG_2.png

Congratulations, this post was rewarded with a SteemGC Upvote!

SGC_Logo_Font_style_2.png

Want to meet fellow Steemit gamers and earn upvotes yourself? Join the SteemGC Discord channel!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00