Steem Monsters Battles Begin Tomorrow - A Revolution For Gaming Enters Steem

in #steemmonsters6 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: Steem Monsters Battles Begin Tomorrow - A Revolution For Gaming Enters Steem


I have moved all my content away from the now centralized and controlled Steem blockchain to the decentralized Hive blockchain.

Sort:  

low SP accounts will be limited in their daily games

I'm not ever sure they have low SP but rather 0 SP. I set up an account for my grandson yesterday and it has 0 SP.

Does this mean that new people joining the game will be forced to buy SP in order to play?

Won't that put people off?

Maybe that's normal in the gaming world. I've never been involved with something like this but I'd be pretty irritated if I bought a starter pack and then discovered that I couldn't play it.

how is this part going to work?

There are tons of games that have some sorts of payment forms. In fact the most successful games are free games with hidden payment mechanisms.

Steem Monsters will be entirely free and 0 SP accounts can do a minimum amount of games every day. If someone wants to play hundreds of games every day they are usually willing the spond money on the game, one way or another.

That makes sense @flauwy. 😁

You can check his resource credits here - steemd.com/@grandsonsaccountname
Look for the two bars on the left. Underneath it'll tell you how many comments, posts and upvotes he could do in a day.

Do you know what playing a game is equivalent to though @mattclarke? Has anyone tested that out on the test server?

If a game last longer presumably it will cost more . . . just thinking aloud here. 😁

Don't know, sorry. I know the custom JSON operations are one of the more RC heavy transaction types. I'm guessing maybe the same as 5 comments? How many comments a day did it say he can do?

Well I did two from his account yesterday and despite recharging overnight his is still only at 49% RC.

It's not really a problem right now as he won't be playing yet but I was interested to see what the effect would be for someone joining just to play Steem Monsters.

Basically, it looks like they won't be able to play without buying some Steem.

In which case, I think that should be made clear when people sign up.

These are his figures after making 2 very short comments.

Enough credits for approximately:
1 comments (3 after recharge)
10 votes (21 after recharge)
11 transfers (23 after recharge)
100% recharged in 2 days

Mind you I did follow a few Steem Monsters people on his behalf. Maybe that takes RC too.

Follows do consume RC's although I don't know how many. They haven't given each activity an official price tag, since they still haven't settled on a permanent price for each. I'm sure the steemmonsters guys are looking at every option to make it as playable as possible.

The length of a game is certainly not a factor, as all games outcomes are decided the second the game starts (remember, it is all about pre-planning and then execute automatically). There is one entry to the Steem blockchain per game, I think this entry always costs the same amount of RC.

I have tested that and the cost for one game was 285,405,387 RC for me.

I have tested that and the cost for one game was 285,405,387 RC for me.

That's interesting @flauwy. When I get to play I'll have a look and see how much it costs me. 😁

I’ve got my Beta starter pack and I’m ready to battle! Looking forward to seeing some new Steemians join the community through SteemMonsters. May your blades never dull!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Who needs blades if one has claws?

Awesome recap / update of Steem Monsters @flauwy ! I did not know about the delegation of cards ! and i agree "its amazing what was created in a short time!" koodos to @yabapmatt and @aggroed ! im excited to at least try out the game on Sunday as I have never played these things before, its going to be quite interesting to see which decks I want to improve upon , im sure the markets going to get busier!! upped and resteemed!👍👿👺👹👻💀💪
r96czbwki1.gif

Yes, I am sure the market will get busier soon enough. Let's see where this is going.

It's going to be interesting indeed!👍😊😉

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @flauwy!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.837 which ranks you at #367 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 21 places in the last three days (old rank 346).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 249 contributions, your post is ranked at #104.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

thanks for the explanations!
how can I play?
when I get to my account on https://steemmonsters.com/# I see my collection but nowhere to play
when I login to https://sm.mrosen.com/# I only have the base cards and cannot see or use my collection
and battle! doesn't work (neither practice nor rank), I cannot see/choose any cards there

also with the RCs (other comments) would be terrible but anyway

besides, I just checked.
the problem I had which I articulated in my post is resolved :). what I wanted to do did work now :).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05