Steem Monsters: Return of the Bots

in #steemmonsters5 years ago

https://d1vof77qrk4l5q.cloudfront.net/img/gamercrypto-steem-monsters-return-of-the-bots-zsrpnzgp-1547163234962.jpg

Despite not being active posting as of late, I have continued to play Steem Monsters because it is something I enjoy doing on a daily basis. I have continued to find the time to play in order to complete daily quests as they have been the main source of me acquiring new cards. Unfortunately, as the cards being rewarded now are reward edition, the potential to get more beta booster cards have diminished for me. This will limit the amount I will be able to grow as my cards will mostly remain for the most part lower level cards. Fortunately, I was able to make some trades for some Epic cards that I did not have in my collection that I look forward to using in battle soon.

I continue to enjoy the gameplay and have been learning more strategy as I have continued to play with different teams and rulesets. I am happy to say that I have been able to get to Silver Division and stay there for some time. I thought I had a chance to get to Gold but this week I started to see more battles against the same Life team but different players. Despite being only a few cards, they were mostly level 3 cards which have made it impossible for me to climb the leaderboards. When I do face players in my level, I mostly have a good chance of winning but it has become worst as it has been almost three days since I have been able to complete a daily quest due to this issue. I have read that these are bots that have come back into the mix to farm rewards and the such. This is unfortunate as not only do they take rewards but they also avoid others from achieving them.

While I know that by keep losing I will get out of the pool of being matched with these bots, I cannot spend an hour or two a day trying to complete my quests. In addition, it really becomes demotivating unfortunately. I do not mind losing to battle that are fun to watch as we can learn from them and adjust. But watching the same teams beat all the teams I try with is quite frustrating considering what is on the other side. However, the development team continues to demonstrate their willingness to adjust mechanics and the experience so hopefully things can be done to improve this experience. I look forward to what adjustments will be done in the future so that the game can remain enjoyable!

Thanks!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86