Steem Monsters Season 3 Launches with Battle Changes

in #steemmonsters5 years ago

https://s3.us-east-2.amazonaws.com/partiko.io/img/gamercrypto-steem-monsters-season-3-launches-with-battle-changes-vodsgych-1544119950685.png

It has taken me a couple of days to get used to the gameplay changes from Steem Monsters but I still think they are somewhat simple to understand. As a player that has all level one cards and still has not complete a full set, I see that the changes have made it a bit more challenging but I have enjoyed the experience of thinking through the battle before the gameplay rather than going one with only one team. I have also like that thr matchmaking seems more broad as I don’t think I have played the same player twice since starting the new season.

I thought it would be good to go through some of these changes as they did make significant additions to the process. The most significant change is the fact that we now see who we battle with before we create our teams. In addition to the name and rank of the player, we also see the latest splinters the player has used. This is interesting as it could be possible to match a good opposing team with that information although other changes may make those teams change. Most I have seen are the same teams as I imagine that they are doing their daily quests which requires achieving wins with a certain splinter still. Another change is that the daily quest requires less wins now to complete which is great!

The new preparation screen also highlights additional changes which impact the decision process of selecting a team. The following are key aspects that can change every match and are provided at the battle preparation screen:

1.- Opponent’s name, ranked points and last five teams used as previously described.
2.- Mana Cap to determine the mana available to select team
3.- Current Ruleset that alter the ways cards and abilities are used or restricted
4.- Current splinters that can be used

This then provides you about three minutes to select your teams according to these parameters. The process is more thoughtful than the past where you could even save teams and automatically select then when needed. This takes the game to a higher level of interaction which has been interesting to say the least. I am still learning about the impacts of abilities and positions as they seem to be very important when selecting teams.

I continue to enjoy Steem Monsters and play every day to add to my collection. The fact that I have been playing for more than a month without needing to spend money is encouraging as it leads to a more active gaming community potential. I am hopingt they continue to provide ways to access more players and grow the game throughout the community.

Thanks!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62062.59
ETH 3002.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77