Steem Monsters Art Contest! // Week 1 My Entry

This is my entry for the Steem Monsters art contest run by @steemmonsters


The contest is to design a monster using almost any art medium. There are 10 booster packs up for grabs as prizes so if you have some spare time heres the link for the contest https://steemit.com/steemmonsters/@steemmonsters/steem-monsters-art-contest-week-1-10-booster-pack-prize


Meet my new little dude.
I noticed on the Steem Monsters website (https://steemmonsters.com/#) that the monsters all had elements , for example water or life, so I went with that theme and created this in photoshop.


Screen Shot 2018-06-09 at 6.38.14 pm.png


His body is made from mud and water...


Screen Shot 2018-06-09 at 6.38.55 pm.png


He has soft blue padded feet...


Screen Shot 2018-06-09 at 6.39.25 pm.png


And a long blue scaly tail

Screen Shot 2018-06-09 at 6.39.12 pm.png


Here is the finished product!


Screen Shot 2018-06-09 at 6.38.14 pm.png


I hope you like :)


By 13 year old giraffe on skates!

Sort:  

I do like this monster he is fierce and has personality. Keep drawing @giraffeonskates. You should give your monster a name and create a story around it and also draw and create friends that are just as fierce as this one and maybe the story could be about an adventure that your monsters go on and how they have to battle evil forces and also give them incredible super powers. Your monster above what is his/her superpowers? I will be following you on this one. Much LOVE!!.....P.S. @giraffeonskates seeing your post here inspired me to change my plans for my morning and write this little monster story. I hope you like it I dedicate it to you. https://steemit.com/fiction/@rensoul17/naastreagus-the-limbo-province-monsters-in-exile-ulog-diary-entry-1

Thank you very much! I was thinking on making a monster that has fire elements to it as a contrast to this one. Your story made me really happy to read, thank you so much. :)

If the fire is going to be your monsters superpower how will he use it in a good way or a bad way? Also whether monsters or dragon monsters they need a personality and a story. If you give them a story the readers here on Steemit and beyond will remember them more.
Show your monsters strengths and weakness.
For instance he could be the badest monster ever but he is afraid of clowns. Or he is a monster boss to everyone except his mother. Or he has enemies that he fights over and over again but he just can't beat them so he goes back and studies what went wrong that caused him to loose the fight and then he fights the enemy monster again and he wins.

Monsters should also have friends.
You should create your own league of monsters and give them all different superpowers and personalities and build a story around them and let your reading artist fall in love with them.
Think about some movies that you have seen with superheroes.
One that comes to mind for me is Transformers. Being older I wasn't that much into the movie series but one character that stood out that I totally fell in love with was Bumblebee. One of the reasons was Bumblebee liked to dance and I liked to dance and to see a dancing transformer made me happy. So I am sure you have had your own experiences. So much success to you and please let's keep in touch. I love what you are doing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69796.92
ETH 3521.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.70