How I made 50 STEEM In Two Days Trading SteemMonsters Cards

in #steemmonsters5 years ago (edited)

As I wrote in my last post, I sold a Gold Gold Dragon (and the repetition of the word Gold here is intentional lol) for 200$ which is worth 496 STEEM. With 25 Steem, 10$, I bought a starter pack for a new account and I started playing and winning some daily booster packs. I can get those 10$ back if I sell what I found in those packs.
Here are the two most expensive cards I found:

Together they are worth 9.60$, and that's what I got in three days ;)

In the other hand, I kept the rest of the 200$ waiting, trying to snipe an opportunity, maybe a Gold Legendary, who knows. For two days, the price of STEEM kept going down and I started doubting my choice of selling the Gold Dragon. Even when the other Gold Legendaries' prices dropped a little, the low price of STEEM prevented me from getting a good deal.

UNTIL...

Last night, the price of Steem jumped a little, well, we can argue whether 10% is just a little. Since Bitcoin didn't pump with it, I was sure that the pump of Steem is temporary (I have this theory that any pump that is not caused by a Bitcoin pump is temporary (And this is definitely not a financial advice, you didn't pay me for it did you? lol). So I considered it like a 10% discount on the Steemmonsters cards.

VS

I checked the market, and there was Gold Lord Of Darkness offered for 165$. I checked, and I turned out to be 450 Steem, so, with no further calculations or hesitation, I bought it. Although it is a very useful card in my collection (unlike the Gold Gold Dragon that I didn't have the right summoner to use), I didn't have a Lord Of Darkness before and now I have one at level two, I'm still hesitating about using it, maybe I should keep it unused, to get to do another adventure of selling and waiting for a better deal, I mean it was a very fun adventure, one I'd surely love to repeat.

I came out of this investment adventure with 50 Steem in two days! That made up for the low rewards my recent posts were having. lol Ok 50 Steem is much more that that, it kind of saved my Steemit experience and gave me another good reason to stick around and keep playing, trading, and of course posting. Notice that most of my steemit posts this month are about @steemmonsters!

Sort:  

Great stuff, thanks of the insights. As with everything crypto, there's strategies that can be played across them all in different ways.

This really caught my attention this time!

Wow, no wonder so many people are playing this game. Good for you!

hehe yeah!
thanks :)

Wow! I didn't realize how much value some of those cards have. I would consider that pretty darn good investment and a good motivator to keep it going. ;) Just curious, how much time do you invest in playing?

A daily quest takes about 30min, sometimes up to an hour. Some people play for hier ranks, they play much more than I do. But with games it is too fun to be called a time investment :)

Not bad to earn $$ while you are doing something fun. :)

We are SO proud to have you as a member of our
FANTABULOUS @steemitbloggers family!
uvoted and resteemed!

❤ MWAH!!! ❤

interested in joining the Steemit Bloggers Community?

^_^
Thanks a lot!!

That’s a pretty cool example of how to use Steem Monsters market to make money i didn’t even think people were so aggressive in the trading of the cards I’ve mostly been collecting and battling

Posted using Partiko iOS

yeah the legendaries are the most interesting cards for trading, especially the gold ones

OMG HOW GREAT, maybe I have to start to! BUT WERE WOULD I GET THE TIME TO PLAY 😬

hehe yeah the sooner the better ;)

Wow, nice work! First you luck out on the 500 Steem gold, and then you managed to catch the temporary spike to get a card on "sale"! I'm starting to think that you are manipulating the STEEM price to get a good trade!

LOOOL!
Maybe I am :D

Nice move! Keep playing!!

will do ;)

Your post was upvoted by the @archdruid gaming curation team in partnership with @curie to support spreading the rewards to great content. Join the Archdruid Gaming Community at https://discord.gg/nAUkxws. Good Game, Well Played!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66785.29
ETH 3229.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30