Sold! My Gold Gold Dragon!

in #steemmonsters5 years ago (edited)

When a card is worth one year of blogging

I know this isn't an approriate comparison lol but economically speaking...

I've been here on steemit since January 3rd of this year which means I'm 35 days from my first anniversary. During this periode of time, I managed to make 250 posts (this one is the 251st). All this blogging got me less than 400 STEEM, and I invested a little to have 535 SP right now.

Now celling this one card got me 493 STEEM! that's 200$

What if...

Yeah, maybe I should have sold it earlier, when its price was way higher that this. But STEEM Price was higher as well, so maybe I didn't loose much after all since I'm using this money to power up and to buy other cards, that are cheaper now as well. Or at least that's what I'm trying to convince myself of, to protect myself from the "what if" questions.

Thank you

I'd like to thank everyone who cared enough to advise me about how to deal with this card, as an opportunity that doesn't come very often ;) So thank you @littlescribe and @dbooster, @o07 and all the contest kings comunity especially the members of our top secret closed group (AKA the guild) who discuss all the news and the classified matters of the game. Love you all ;)

Sort:  

Thanks for the shout out mate!

you're welcome ;)
thx for everything your doing to our CK community :)

Congrats! Enjoy that steem!

Thanks ;)
yeah, time for shopping! if you know what I mean :D

Wow that’s some lot of steem for a card .

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congrats man!

Congrats on the sell! Hope you have fun with all that steem!I be too tempted to buy a lot of booster packs, with all that steem lol

Congrats! What’s better than making money from a game? WEEeeeee!!! It’s a great time in the market to sell high priced cards.

Posted using Partiko iOS

yeah! very cool ;)
I'll probably spend most of it in that same game lol

Great news! Good luck putting this STEEM to work for you!

Thanks :)
yeah that's the hard part I guess, to figure out what's best to buy ;)

Congratulations @hazem91! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 23000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 24000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congrats on your sale. I think both you and the buyer will come out ahead in this trade.

Yeah, everyone has his different needs ;)

Just like you, I´ve been blogging for almost 1 year and only reached 400 SP, so I decided to make the same move as you did.
Unfortunately I didn't have a gold dragon, but I also sold my 2 legendaries.

Guess what, I was saving 9 packs to open later, but lost my patience and got another legendary!! :D

Great! Congratulations on your legendary :D
See you in the arena ;)

See you there!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.75
ETH 3065.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82