SteemMonsters End Of Season 1 Loot Review (Several Gold Cards Pulled!)

SeasonEndFront.jpg

Now at the season's end they reward those bonus booster packs and since I got 25 of them, that is obviously 125 cards @5 per booster. Out of those cards I ended up pulling 4 gold cards- one of which I already had a copy of. Here are a few of the highlight pictures:

GoldAlricStormbringer.jpg

So as the first season of SteemMonsters comes to a close I must say I am very intrigued with it. They are constantly developing new features and adding things so there is always something to look forward to. The reward tiers and additional quests that payout in free booster packs is definitely a bonus! At the end of this season I earned 25 booster packs and got some pretty decent cards.

GoldFeralSpirit.jpg

I decided to dive right into this game as soon as they began selling starter packs back in May, but I didn't accumulate nearly enough cards early on. Of course as more people joined in the prices on the alpha cards began to rise and now it is becoming quite expensive to create a powerful deck. The interesting thing is that this will not prevent you from taking part or earning rewards but will definitely limit your ability to achieve the highest ranks out there since it takes MANY combined cards to create a max level card.

GoldPeacefulGiant.jpg

So with that being said I have already spent entirely too much time (and money) playing this game but I can't seem to stop! Eventually there is a plan to roll out a tournament structure and hopefully some way to earn experience points other than the current method of combining cards. If this game continues to only be a "pay-to-play" experience then it won't become the success that it strives to be. I have invested quite a bit of STEEM into a few decks in order to complete quests and move up in the ranks.

GoldSpinebackWolf.jpg

With a combined market value in excess of $40 I would say that my results were pretty decent, especially considering how rare the gold Alric is!

LordOfDarkness.jpg

What is the best card you have ever gotten from a booster pack? Let me know in a comment down below :-D!

Sort:  

I like the game but expensif when you want to swith summoner.

Posted using Partiko Android

You're telling me! I have a max level Zintar and Lyanna but there is no way I'm gonna even try to build other teams up that I haven't already worked on.

At least the game is cool. ;)

i will try to play once i have 10 SBD to get started

I also pulled a lord of darkness. Best card I’ve pulled to date

Posted using Partiko iOS

nice

LOL followed, upgoat 4 upgoat?

your content is so good man, how on earth do you find the time to write something so well!

This post was upvoted for being original and creative!
Keep up the excellent work! Thank you for being a supporter of the Creativebot.
Much love. <3

Thank you for being here for me, so I can be here for you.
Enjoy your day and stay creative!
Botty loves you. <3

Hi @hotsauceislethal!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.342 which ranks you at #2368 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 14 places in the last three days (old rank 2382).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 219 contributions, your post is ranked at #101.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 65139.82
ETH 3206.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16