[GIVEAWAY] Steemmonsters Season 9 Stats & Celebration

in #steemmonsters5 years ago (edited)

steemmonsters double giveaway.png
Source

Season 9 was nothing like the previous seasons. I've made some impulsive decisions, and I've decided to run another free giveaway

Steemmonsters Experiment
Image Source - Edited with The Logo Creator 7


You'll find the giveaway at the bottom of this post.

Season 9 Results

I published only one post during season 9, so in fact, I don't have any right to complain about running out of Steem. It's my own fault.

But, let me first start with the highlights of Season 9.

The most important thing I want to share with you is this one:

I made it into the Gold 3 league - for the very first time ever.

Gold.jpg
Source

Because I reached Gold 3, I received no less than 22 rewards cards.

I had high hopes - 22 cards... it would be very bad luck if those didn't contain at least 1 great reward card.

Boy, was I wrong...

steemmonsters season 9 rewards.png
Source

Rares, commones, more commons and more rares... Sigh!

Fortunately, the Gold Foil Mushroom saved the day.

After opening the rewards cards I really started wondering... was this what I worked so hard for this entire season?

But I assume there's no use crying over spilled milk. At least I could already sell the Gold Foil mushroom for 1.376 Steem, which makes up a bit for the fact that O was too lazy to publish more than one post this season.

divider2.png

Impulsive Decision 1: Summoners

During Season 9, I have made some impulsive decisions. Because the common reward cards kept coming, I decided to spend most of my money on extra summoners, so I could level them up to level 3.

I didn't have the money to level up all of them, so I decided to go for the summoners of my two favorite splinters:

level 3 summoners.png
Source

Aren't they a cute couple?

So now I have one of those strange decks that don't have all the cards (I still don't have a single legendary), but does have at least two splinters with a level 3 summoner.

divider2.png

Impulsive Decision 2: Bye Bye, Life Splinter

Because my sources of income have dried up a little - the Steem Drugwars pays me is neglectable, and publishing only 1 post per seek was not really a great idea - I had to think of an other way to get some Steem.

In an impulse, I decided to sell MY ENTIRE LIFE SPLINTER.

I don't like the Life splinter, I don't play the Life Splinter, so I figure I could just as well SELL the Life Splinter.

I listed everything for sale, except the Tyrus Paladium summoner - just in case I want to rebuild the splinter again one day. I admit that it probably won't happen, but you never know.

Someday, I might figure out how to play them, and who knows I have some undiscovered Life Splinter talent...

😂

You probably know, life likes to play pranks. I don't believe in any God, but I thought I'd share with you one of my favorite Al Pacino quotes from the Devil's Advocate that is definitely in place here...


...let me give you
a little inside information about God.

God likes to watch.

He's a prankster.

Think about it.

He gives man... instincts.

He gives you this extraordinary gift,
and then what does He do?

I swear, for his own amusement...
...his own private, cosmic...gag reel...
...He sets the rules in opposition.

It's the goof of all time.


I assume you're wondering why this quote is in place here. I'll tell you:

One day after I sold almost all my Life Splinter cards, I received this reward card:

steemmonsters sacred unicorn.jpg
Source

The only card of the Life Splinter I actually like... really like. Unfortunately, after the season in which they released the Sacred Unicorn, they made some changes to its stats so it would become less powerful. At level, it's by far not as strong anymore, so I had no problem parting with it. Another 2.250 Steem in the pocket.

divider2.png

For Sale

In case you do like the Life Splinter, I have two cards for sale left. You've got to hurry, though, because I've listed them for a price you simply can't refuse...

life cards fir sale.png
Source

This is a deal of a lifetime!!!

divider2.png

My Current Deck

Here's what my deck looks like at this moment:

steemmonsters deck.png
Click to enlarge

And this is how it reflects in the stats:

stats.jpg
Source

Although I have sold all my Life Splinter cards, my deck has gone up in value during the past week.

Last week: $25.26
This week: $31.57

divider2.png

Running Out Of Money

I spent the bigger part of my money buying those extra summoners.

*Since the referral bonuses at SleemSlotames have been deactivated, I don't get any extra Steem anymore from that

  • Drugwars made a lot of promises, but if you do not invest, the daily income is neglectable.

This means I'm running low on Steem.

So, I'm looking for tips on how I can earn some extra free Steem.

Which brings me to the giveaway...

divider2.png

Free Steemmonsters Card Giveaway

I'll hosting a DOUBLE GIVEAWAY today.

To celebrate the end of Steemmonsters Season 9, I'm giving away not 1, but 2 level 2 cards.

steemmonsters giveaway cards.png
Source

I'll make 2 people happy this week.

Here's How To Enter The Gveaway:


As I stated above, I'm looking for more ways to earn some free Steem. I'm asking for your help.

Entering the giveaway takes only 2 steps:

1 - Leave a comment below in which you give me a tip on how I can earn some more free Steem.

2 - Tag another Steemmonsters player who might be interested in this giveaway.



no upvote.png

Image Source
- Created with The Logo Creator 7


Winners Selection

Once this post has reached payout, I will use a tool to randomly select a comment.

The author of that comment will win a level 2 Rexxie.

The person that was tagged in the comment will win a level 2 Silvershield Archers card.


Contest End Date

March 24th - 3 pm GMT



The winners will be announced in a separate blog post that will be published after this post has reached payout.

See you soon!

divider2.png

Recommended

Interested in more stories about what it is like to start playing Steemmonsters without having a truckload of money to invest? Check out @senstlessmonster and @bxlphabet, who are doing something similar.



itisjustmebanner.jpg

join me in my steemmonsters adventure.jpg
Source 1 - Source 2 - Source 3



If I'm making a mistake by doing this, please let me know, but I don't want my loyal supporters to miss out on this. so just to be sure, I'll tag them below:

@wonderwop, @senstlessmonster, @bxlphabet, @juxtapozed, @rentmoney, @cicisaja, @stortebeker, and of course, @fitinfun, come help your son win a card

Sort:  

Hi White List Author!

Thanks for being part of our contest community.

Here is a 100% upvote from @contestkings

Official Discord Server: https://discordapp.com/invite/SMSNk7w

blue.gif

If you want free Steem, play in all the free tournaments from @peakmonsters. They had 3 today and everyone won free Steem, no matter what place you finished. I bet @walloom knows how to earn free Steem.

Posted using Partiko Android

Honestly I’ve just been old school buying and hodling. I’ll check it out @wonderwop

You're right, I didn't think of that. Silly of me.
Since my deck isn't complete (no legendaries and I'm missing some epics), I can't join tournaments yet, but I'm waiting for the next novice tournament without legendaries. I'm not there yet, but I'm getting closer to being able to also join the bronze tournaments without legendaries. If only there would be more of them...

Thanks for the tip, @wonderwop

I see my son @bxlphabet took my best tip. He is right about comment in bounty posts. He, I, and my food blog all make a lot of steem that way. Sometimes one of us is the only commenter or one of few, and they we really do well. Look in our wallets for the bounty money just recently. We have all been doing really well. Win, win, win lol.

Next tip is from me:
Post daily, 2-4 times if it kills you. The two quickest posts I have are share2steem, which I just wrote a HowTo review of:
https://steemit.com/esteem/@fitinfun/my-share2steem-dapp-review-with-twitter-tips

And the second easiest is doing the daily @freewrite by @mariannewest. You could turn almost any prompt into a monsters post. Pretty much every one I do is about weight loss, since that is my thing. After a year and a help freewriting - give me any word and I can talk bout being fat, food, or related issues.

Post daily with the esteem app. They give a really good vote and trail. You need a good post though. 250 words is usually what I go for.

And finally the @contestkings daily post has contests to enter for cards, sbi, steem, sbd and other. Do as many as you can in 30 minutes to an hour and you will soon be rich lol.

Tagging my friend @jeanlucsr to see what I missed!

This is why I'm scared to join Steem games. Can't cope with the high investments.

@fitinfun covered the two easiest ways. Share2Steem is great. Especially if you post about the game on Twitter or Instagram. Getting the message out on Steem is one tweet away.
Freewrite might look difficult but if you can connect the daily prompt to the game you found a new niche. I see @wonderwop is already in your corner so you got one of the most passionate freewriter to help you out.

Good luck!

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm a bit hesitant towards freewriting - haven't tried it up until now, but maybe it is a good time to give it a go. And I wil be creating a Twitter account, and maybe an Instagram account too.

It's a bit funny: with my main account, i was one of the early adopters of @share2steem, but somehow I didn't think of using it for this account too :0)

Thanks for the tips!

Your balance is below $0.3. Your account is running low and should be replenished. You have roughly 10 more @dustsweeper votes. Check out the Dustsweeper FAQ here: https://steemit.com/dustsweeper/@dustsweeper/dustsweeper-faq

This is why I'm scared to join Steem games. Can't cope with the high investments.

@fitinfun covered two easy ways. Share2Steem is great. Especially if you post about the game on Twitter or Instagram. Getting the message out on Steem is one tweet away.
Freewrite might look difficult but if you can connect the daily prompt to the game you found a new niche. I see @wonderwop is already in your corner so you got one of the most passionate freewriters to help you out.

Good luck!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for the tips.
I've already been joining @steem-bounty posts and I'm always on the lookout for other insteresting ones.

Posting 2-4 times a day seems hard. I barely have time enough to post once a day, on this account and my main account. But it might be an idea to set up a Twitter account and use Share2Steem to post updates about my daily reward cards or Steemmonsters tips! It's actually a great idea!
I'll get to it as soon as I can find the time.

I just downloaded the esteem surfer software for my desktop. I hope it is just as rewarding as the mobile app. I have tried to use the mobile app on several occasions, but without any luck.

I'm following up on the @contestkings updates, and I'm joining as many contests and giveaways as my time allows me to.

Thanks for the tips, @fitinfun. I really appreciate it.

Hi, @itisjustme!

You just got a 0.09% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Nice post! So lucky getting the Unicorn!

tagging @fitinfun

and a great way to get some steem is replying to steem bounty questions here : : https://steem-bounty.com/

Thanks. I'm always on the lookout for interesting @steem-bounty posts. Truth is that I often can't think of anything to say for most of them. 😉

Thanks for the tip, @bxlphabet


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

I think using Smart Steem is a good idea
And if you know how to do kind of art you can participate in contests steem monsters for more cards
@dredijinx

Thanks @edithbdraw. I'm not a big fan of selling my votes, but I might give it a try to see if it brings in any Steem.

Unfortunately, I'm not very creative when it comes to art, but who knows, I might discover hidden talents if I give it a try. 😉

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by itisjustme from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Smartsteem is a great way to get some steem! You can get to buy new cards daily!

Tagging @teutonium

How does that work? By selling my votes, you mean?

Yes, or by delegating you sp. Smartsteem has an option which allows you to sell your votes to just whitelisted users. And to posts of certain topics from those users. Using these options, I find it a very good service and I see nothing unethical about it. You can easily buy an average card per day with the profits.

I completely forgot they now allow you to set tags. Although I'm not a big fan of vote selling, I think I will give it a try to see how much Steem i can earn.

Thanks for the tip!

Drugwars made a lot of promises, but if you do not invest, the daily income is neglectable.

Get a high-level player to power level your account, I was getting 0.06STEEM per day and after someone power leveled my account by allowing me to farm the extra resources I was making near to 0.2Steem per day!

Also, even though I don't agree with the use of bidbot like businesses try to use smartsteem, you can make some money from them.

tagging @aleister

How does that work: getting someone to power-level my account?

Get a high level player to exceed the safe resources and attack someone with his whole army, while he attacks another account you attack his account and get the resources for yourself, focus first on building units so that you can steal enough to lvl up one building with just 1 attack

Thanks for the tip. I have got to give that a try :0)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63746.34
ETH 3048.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97