Almost There...

in #steemmonsters6 years ago

Screen Shot 2018-06-07 at 23.51.53.png
After buying 200+20 booster packs over the last couple of days, I have s***loads of cards.
But seems La Fortuna has not granted me the Angel of Light and the Gold Dragon yet.

Do you want to swap cards with another Legendary card of mine?

I have not participated in the discord yet: My neurons are fried after doing cancer diagnostics all day, so I have not had the energy to anything competitive the last couple of weeks.

Steemmonsters is very similar do what I imagine is the ultimate blockchain game.
I am firstly interested in how us early card investors are going to get a nice return on our investment, and I hope the development team will have a sound approach to scarcity so that we do not get crytokittitized.

Thank you for your time and attention. Steem on!

Follow me: @janusface

Sort:  

@janusface,
"My neurons are fried after doing cancer diagnostics all day"
I don't know this game, but what did you mean here? I wish and hope you are okay!

Cheers~

I am a pathologist.

Hey @janusface. Good luck getting the final two. I don't have any of the legendary cards you are missing, so I can't help you out. You could go to the Steemmonsters Discord to buy them if you feel like doing it the easy way though. There are a few sellers that sell all Legendary cards.

I am firstly interested in how us early card investors are going to get a nice return on our investment, and I hope the development team will have a sound approach to scarcity so that we do not get crytokittitized.

Their latest update actually said that they will gradually reduce the chance of getting a Legendary card, so it seems like they might increase in value as the drop rate decreases. The drop chance will over time go from 1.4 % per card to 1 % per card pack, meaning it will be over five times as rare. So it might be a good idea to stock up on them.

Yeah, sound like a good strategy​ to reduce the percentage of Legendary card gradually.

How bout we help each other complete our decks? Here's my proposition for you:

Your Spirit of the Forest and Lightning Dragon
My Angel of Light and Gold Dragon

Let me know if you are interested, We can help each other accomplish full decks!

Thanks for your proposition. I have been​ off-Steem until now, and I see that you have got your missing cards.

Not the cards mentioned above. I got two of the 4 i was missing. These two would give me a full set.

Offer still on the table if you want it.

Hi, I only need Angel of Light now. Which Legendary card do you want (except Selenia Sky, I only have one)?

If you can do lightning dragon for it, i have another source with a spirit of the forest availalable.

Let me know if that works for you and i will send angel over to you.

OK. I send you one Lightning Dragon and you send me one Angel of Light. Agreed?

Agreed. Sending now

Dragon received. Thanks for the trade!!

Thanks to you too.

Thanks for the sharing steemmonsters post

You have a nice collection! I am also waiting for the Angel of Light. Hope to be lucky soon. Looks like only few people have it until now.

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

excellent..you might want to see my latest market report....to get very interesting..(silver/gold rather soon...thanks.

@janusfaceh your collection so amazing and too blog.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

that is epic collection seems like you are addicted to the steem monsters too :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66095.77
ETH 3184.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.12