Zintar Mortalis | Steem Monsters Fantasy Story Contest!

in #steemmonsters5 years ago



This is my entry to the Fantasy Story Contest of Steem Monsters, where we have to make a story about ona card per week, and the card this week is the Zintar Mortalis, a Rare Summoner of the Element Death, I hope you like my story.


The evil is a necessity in life, the darkness is a necessity; that is why I became Zintar Mortalis, the savior of life, of death.

Being a Summoner in a world where we are repudiated for the abilities we have, for being able to do things that others can only dream of is a great danger, if we're not cautious enough from the moment our abilities begin to emerge, we can be annihilated before we can control them in their totality to be able to defend ourselves against the inferior creatures that want to kill us before we do it with them for their incompetence.

Being autodidact in a world of secrets is more than a challenge of learning, of overcoming, it is to show the will that one has to become what some strange force has given us, to prove that we accept what the universe demands of us.

A life of secrets led me to be suspicious, without a big group of friends, and that' s why the people who have helped me all this time have my eternal gratitude and I have always helped them from the shadows, to know what I am capable of doing isn't good for anyone, a long time ago I saw my beloved die when the rumor that she knew where a Summoner was hiding, and she in silence suffered being tortured for a week; it was too much for me and I had to put an end to her suffering.

From that day on I couldn't reveal my abilities to anyone else again, that's why I have to leave this city, I still have a lot to learn, in the Forest of Life and Death there's a lost library that holds scrolls of the time when the Summoners were well received and their learning was supported, before the rebellion that made us being chased, that led us almost to the extinction.


After days of non-stop travel just staying awake by my magic, I decided to take a break under a camouflage spell; during the night the noise of footsteps woke me up, I opened my eyes and saw myself surrounded by rebellious knights, who had to be very confused to see me appear from nowhere as the spell vanished.

I smiled patiently and closed my eyes focusing on disarming and immobilizing them with my mind, one of the first and easiest skills I learned to control. I walked up to each of them before knocking them unconscious, that's how I found out about the garrison on the edge of The Forest of Life and Death, disguised in the wilderness.

Reading the mind of the guardians I realized they had prisoners some students of the art of death, trying to get through tortures knowledge where there are more people with those skills.

Tired of playing hide and seek, I decided to attack the garrison from the front, the shadows were already part of me, so it wouldn't hurt me to leave them to spread them around the world. Taking much of my power, I summoned Haunted Spirit to make my way inside, with Animated Corpse backing my way and Skeleton Assassin rapidly destroying enemies in my path.

When I released the prisoners many joined me in the battle, others helped those who were in terrible physical condition, and there was someone who gave me a book, a gift he told me, and just by holding it in my hands I knew the priceless value it had. When I opened it the book itself took me to a page that showed me how to summon the Phantom Soldier, with a warning that if I didn't, we would all be killed inside the garrison.

When I did it, I was almost out of energy, but the book helped to keep me going by giving me a staff made of bones, a staff that I am leaning on as I leave the garrison with all those who were rescued behind me. Some of those I summoned disappear to restore my strength, and some stay with me until we settle into an open space in the forest, as we continue our search for the library, helping everyone who needs it and offering the necessary shelter.


The time to hide is over, no more defense, it's the moment to start the attack.


The background of the first picture belong to Jorge Rojas on Unsplash. The rest of them belong to steemmonsters.

Sort:  

Hi, @jauregui98!

You just got a 0.46% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Jauregui98 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Your post was upvoted by the @archdruid gaming curation team in partnership with @curie to support spreading the rewards to great content. Join the Archdruid Gaming Community at https://discord.gg/6yD2Emr. Good Game, Well Played!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

That was a pretty fun story. Glad I stopped by.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86