Thoughts on Steem Monsters.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemmonsters5 years ago (edited)

This isn't the first time I've written a post with this title.

There was a time when I was playing Steem Monsters every single day.


Giphy

I don't think I've played it in about a month though, although I have clicked around through the site occasionally.

I've also looked on Peak monsters to check the prices of my cards. I was kind of hoping that they would have risen up quite a bit given that they are mostly alpha cards, but that hasn't happened.

The advent of tournaments means that a lot of people are playing now. However, to play these tournaments you need to have very specific sort of deck.

I guess I didn't play the game correctly by maxing out a death deck and then not buying any other decks. Having one deck is not the way to go with this game at all.

People that play in the tournaments play like this though....

Selenia Sky - Lord A. as a tank and a lot of cheap archers in the back row.

Unicorn.

Hydra.

You see where I'm going with this. People playing the tournaments have bought the best cards for the situation, and that makes good sense.

It doesn't make for fun tournaments for someone that has maxed out of single deck though. I've been thinking of selling my cards in order to buy decks that are more suited for playing the tournaments.

However, the prices of the cards are not as good as I would have hoped right now.

My plan is to wait a little while longer to see if the alpha card prices rise up so that I can sell my cards and then buy some cards that are better suited for tournaments.

I hope this plan works.

Sort:  

I agree with you the best decision to wait now and watch the game. Sometimes, waiting gives a good result

You’re indeed a business minded person! Best wishes @jeezzle

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hopes there is luck in your plan man. I guess maybe the fall in steem price also affect the cards value

I am an automatic upvote bot, only for #steemmonsters, #steemmonster. If i liked your post, you will get an upvote. Only for Steemmonsters. Once a day, i published the posts, that have recieved an upvote.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61243.73
ETH 2974.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69