Say goodbye to the hardest season of Steem Monsters yet.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemmonsters5 years ago

This has certainly been the most interesting season of Steem Monsters yet.

Why has it been so interesting you ask?

Well I'd have to say it's because of the difficulty level.

This season has been quite a bit harder than all of the other seasons.


Giphy

I know that I've put more money into my deck this season then I have in all the other Seasons combined.

Honestly, that's kind of a bad feeling.

A couple of seasons ago I was ranked Diamond one, and I think I finished last season with Diamond two.

I was mostly working with level four monsters when I made it to those rankings.

Of course saying Diamond one or Diamond two rank is really subjective because that doesn't really have anything to do with where you actually stand on the ladder.

This season I'm not working with level four monsters.

Nope.

I have a mostly Maxed Deck with a Maxed Summoner.

I'll tell you the truth. I'm really not down with the idea of constantly having to switch color decks, and I hope it's something that gets fixed.

Putting a lot of money into a particular color deck and then having to use a different color is kind of ridiculous because it means that you have to actually buy all five maxed decks.

That doesn't have anything to do with this season really except to say that the black deck is not doing particularly well.

This seems to be due to the overprotective nature of the blue and white decks now. Black does not have a lot of healing and black does not have shields or armor. Not much anyway.

I think something is going to happen to the black deck soon. Something like the ability to melt armor or Shields or the ability to overcome the armor and shields. I don't think they're going to get the ability to have armor and shields but I think that they are going to get the ability to defeat them.

Now getting back to the topic of being a difficult season. I'm actually ranked 149 right now which is actually really good.

It's not in the top 100 but considering that there are thousands of players 149 is pretty close to the top.

Now once again talking about the concept of a difficult season, the top ranked person is still only Champion three. No one has made it out of Champion three.

I don't think I'll make it past Diamond two either because it would require quite a bit of reaching for the top. Honestly, I don't think it's worth it at this point.

I'm hoping next season is easier. I'm hoping next season is more fun too because right now most of the fun is all about getting to the top. The game itself needs to be more fun. The way to make that happen in my opinion is to stop forcing us to switch color decks so that we don't feel stupid by maxing out one particular deck. I really like to use a Maxed deck, and I don't want to have to try to max out every deck.

I think another way to make the game more fun is to make the Daily Quest an actual game in and of itself. I've played a lot of these card games and what they usually do is create a computer controlled opponent or series of opponents that you can play and beat. These opponents could have specific cards that can only be won by beating them. You shouldn't have to use a specific colored deck to beat them either because that will defeat the purpose completely.

So I say they need to make the game more universally accessible by making a situation where everyone can have fun not just the top players.

Right now the game is all about card speculation. The people at the top are probably having a great time too. I'm near the top and I'm having a pretty good time, but I'm also really frustrated about a lot of things.

Let's hope the developers can add some features that will make the game more fun and universally accessible for all players and not just the people at the top.

Let's also hope that the switching decks component can be taken out or changed so that certain aspects of it might be used but not the main aspect of playing because if you can't use your main deck then it really feels like a waste of money to me.

Well good luck and I'll see you next season.

Sort:  

Its already was very difficult level

That's true.

Thanks for this great explaination

Definitely.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84