Splinterlands - First Tournament Winnings and Gold III League

in #steemmonsters5 years ago

Gold III League

SM-Gold-League.jpg

Note: I wanted to let you know that I'm going to refer to Steem Monsters by it's new title, Splinterlands. The original name Steem Monsters will still be in use for a while but it will eventually just be Splinterlands. I might as well start using the new name now.

I finally unlocked Gold III League this season! It took me a lot longer than I expected. For some reason this season seems harder than last season. I've heard a few other players express the same opinion. The thing is, I've got a lot more cards this season and I only hit Gold III a few days earlier than last season. I have some legendary and gold foil summoners that have been delegated to me but the competition out there is fierce! That's ok. It makes it more fun if there is a real challenge to the game.

Ready to play Steem Monsters? Click Here to Sign Up!

Won My First Tournament... Kinda

Tournament-Winnings-01.jpg

Ok, so I didn't exactly win the tournament. I only got 22nd place but it was enough to get a reward of 0.75 STEEM. Right now that's worth something like 35 cents (give or take) but it's my first time winning real money in a tournament on Splinterlands (aka Steem Monsters) so I'm excited about it. I actually won against some better cards a couple times because I had stronger strategy. That was a good feeling! Once the tournament closed I got my winnings transferred into my Steem wallet immediately. There are several tournaments every day. They first started about a month ago and they've already awarded over $13k worth of prizes with another almost $3500 scheduled for the next couple weeks. This is just one of the many ways you can earn money with this game.

splinterlands-tournaments.jpg

I Recruited My Cousin

Finally, I just wanted to welcome my cousin @derek0017 to the game and to Steemit. I got him interested in Splinterlands/Steem Monsters over the past several days, telling him about my experience playing it. He finally decided to give it a go himself. I've been teaching him the ropes of making posts to Steemit and how to play Splinterlands, etc... If you have a minute, please go over to his account and give him a warm welcome!

Ready to play Steem Monsters? Click Here to Sign Up!


Connect with me:

My Steemit Articles: Steemit.com/@jeremycrow

My Website: JeremyCrow.com
Minds: Minds.com/JeremyCrow
Twitter: Twitter.com/JeremyCrow
Patreon: Patreon.com/jeremycrow
YouTube: YouTube.com/JeremyCrow
Instagram: Instagram.com/jeremycrow
BitChute: BitChute.com/JeremyCrow (sign up here)

Sort:  

Hi @jeremycrow. Just dropping by to let you know you got two @steembasicincome shares in the "For the Love of Comments" contest. Keep posting and keep building! 😊

Thank you so much! Just saw this. That helps a lot because I'm just starting out accumulating them. You've doubled my balance. Thanks again.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by JeremyCrow from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97